Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:23 - 29.11.07
Bugs
Happy birthday to William Blake, Paul Bunyon and my favourite astrologer, Kramer. All great writers. Another curiosity is that this day in history was when Shakespeare, at age 18, committed to marry. Hmmmm.

My youngest was quite ill yesterday. Stomach flu. He did go into work later in the day - our finances now being so tenuous. I tried to talk him out of it, especially given the very cold day it was. Not the best time to be travelling on transit with all the other germs floating about. Today it was my turn to be equally as sick. I walked over to the grocery store, notwithstanding that and the cold weather too. Must be genetic. I managed to shovel the walkway to our front door as well as haul garbage out to the back gate. Brushed the snow off the solar lights so they could continue offering illumination at night. Well, you see it usually doesn't matter how cold it gets round these parts. Even at -30 C the sun usually shines brightly all the same during the daylight hours. Solar lights make the snow look enchanting in the gloaming. While I was out walking I was contemplating an article in one of the health e-zines that promoted working out in the cold air to accelerate weight loss. Probably works for people whose bodies aren't acclimated to this kind of weather. I think my body is at the point where it just sees that extra weight as insulation and hangs on even tighter. I had dressed for the cold and found that I was even sweating on the way home - carrying all those bags of groceries was just enough to make the body think it was working hard. I found if I just avoided food all day I felt ok hence the trip outside. It was eating once I was home and settled that started the whole problem up again.

A lot of time the past two days was spent assessing the issues brought up in the newspapers and e-zines. I can't believe what I'm reading in some cases, but at least if it is being published that means that it isn't being hidden from the people it affects most. Some of the information was just plain interesting for someone who is terminally curious, like me.

I looked at a lot of videos the past few days too. This one about cat toilets had me a bit bemused, but my son says he's mentioned the possibility of getting one a few times. Think I'd remember something like that. Maybe when I get a job... Anyway time for more stories for those felines and more yoga to heal the body and then good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats