Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 - 19.10.07
Reveries
I dreamt I was working on one of the piecework assignments. It was in a retail setting at a high end store selling women's clothing. Everything was going fine until the perfumed co-worker from the last downtown assignment showed up. Apparently that was where she was working now. When she saw me among the clothing racks she went crazy, accusing me of stealing because my own clothes weren't up to standard for a store such as theirs. I don't recall what I was wearing, but all of a sudden a rack of truly threadbare outerwear was shoved in front of me - more weft than cloth anymore. Those were my clothes she said and "how dare you enter this store when you aren't worthy". The other sales clerks looked at me in sympathy, but didn't say anything to the perfumed clerk. She went on ranting as I completed my assignment then left. Very stressful.

Yesterday was spent working on resume issues. Some of the websites that I have them posted to have done work on their sites. Means that the layout and formatting I had used was all messed up. It took a lot of time to fix those - might have been faster to just erase and rebuild after all. One site sent me a reminder that I hadn't updated on their site since 2004. Ooops. Started working through all the posted jobs I had saved in my inbox the past month or so. I just found that when I finally arrived home after looking after my granddaughter and being away from the house for about 14 to 15 hours each week day that I was too tired to do a proper application most of the time. I sent out about half a dozen applications after updating my current attachable resume as well. It's a start I guess. Raked more leaves as well from the front yard. Met the new postie for this route. Nice lady. Maybe I should apply for that. One way to keep one's weight down, but I don't know if I can carry a 50 pound pack anymore- especially in extreme weather. I have been monitoring the storms blowing across Seattle right now. Those storms hit the islands where my sister's sister-in-law lives at the same time and we often get those same storms a day or two later. I need to plan for the division of work for me outdoors and indoors you see. Hmmmm.

I also spent a lot of time researching issues that arose while reading various e-zines I receive. A lot about health, some pertinent to my own issues. Why not a prescription of Magnesium sulfate instead of a blood pressure pill. Less expensive but as effective? I already take the lowest dose possible so why am I paying so much? That came out of an article about maternal deaths from pre-eclampsia. Strange where streams of thought can sometimes take you. Given that one of the most frequent cancer prevention suggestions is to eat one's cruciferous vegetables like broccoli and brussel sprouts - those that produce sulfur upon being eaten - it couldn't hurt to follow that thought further in prescribing remedies, could it? I think I'll go talk to my pharmacist about that. Pain still from almost a year ago when that blood vessel ruptured in my sinuses. It can be relieved by touching various accupressure points inside and outside the nose but even in private that looks pretty gross. Even Brad Pitt wasn't able to pretty it up when he was in character for his Jesse James role. Regular saline solution is helping but there are also those ayurvedic neti pots now available at my local drug store. Would they be more effective or speed up the healing? Don't know. Another question was about the use of sulphur based antibiotics. They went out of style when the penicillin groups were introduced into health care. Maybe it is time to revisit some of those "old" treatments in light of all the antibiotic (penicillin based) resistant baterial infections occurring and spreading now.

Anyway time to go back to raking and resume writing. Talk with you later, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats