Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:21 - 16.10.07
Returning
My youngest had yesterday off, so it was a low key type of day. Started out doing the inside work necessary then slipped outside to start raking up those leaves. By the time I had run out of stencilled Hallowe'en bags Moms with ECS (kindergarten) aged children were walking them home from the morning's schooling. A lot became quite excited when they saw my "decorations" - "see that's what we're learning in class!". A couple of the Moms made positive comments about the yard and a couple of neighbours smiled and waved as they drove by. The neighbour in the other side of the duplex came out and sat in his car. Letting it idle for quite a while. The weather was around 70 F/ 21 C, much too warm for wasting that much fuel or creating that much pollution. He drove off but returned about 10 minutes later to sit in his vehicle again. Glad the street was busy.

My youngest had gotten out of bed and his leisurely sleep-in sometime during my outside chores. He was showering when I returned to the inner sanctum of the house. The cats had been watching my progress from the stool set up by the window for their convenience - and the safety of my sheer curtains - and greeted me happily at the door. I suspect that was because each wanted to sniff all those lovely scents lingering on the rake. Once my son had completed his ablutions we headed off to the grocery store. We chatted about the municipal election underway as we spoke and about the weekend dinner party as well. My brother's live-in has dabbled in Wicca/witchcraft for as long as we've known her and it appears the one sister who drove us home has also gotten involved. I hadn't been certain before but she now tries to create "spells" with various hand movements that a therapeutic hypnotist I knew used as part of his practice. Hmmm. What was odd was the suggestions she has tried to put into my mind using that technique and some fancy, magician-like passes with her silver bracelets. Uh huh. I believe everyone is entitled to practice whatever spiritual beliefs they feel work for them, as long as they cause no harm. What bothers me most is that that same sister and the live-in constantly ridicule and demean our other sister's sister-in-law for exactly the same practices. I guess it is like intra-religious conflict in any faith system. Just a foolish waste of energy focussed on issues external to one's spiritual development on whatever level one is working. A lot of sales made shopping much easier. I even was able to buy real oranges for the first time in well over a year. Yum. My youngest slipped over to the Pho house a couple of stores over so we had an enjoyable meal ready for when we arrived home as well.

The balance of the day was spent just catching up from the time spent away looking after my grand-daughter. Today was her first day back in daycare. I hope she enjoyed herself being promoted to the toddler's room and all. Anyway I have some walking errands to do now so I'll post to you later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats