Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:51 - 09.10.07
Grace
Thanksgiving Day meant contemplating and meditating on what one should be grateful for while washing up the dishes. Food and clean water were a start. The fact that one still has time to prepare for the arrival of winter and the means to do so. The fact that there isn't a cover up with respect to the challenges facing this city and that there are a lot of people here willing to help out those who aren't partaking in the vaunted and mythical Alberta Advantage. The fact that the western world and some eastern countries are not letting the terrorist regime in Burma continue to hide or supress the attention being given to their vicious assault on their own citizens. Perhaps there is hope from Belgium even if the United Nations and ASEAN feel too intimidated to take a stand.

My youngest went into work today, then over to his Dad's Thanksgiving dinner. I went grocery shopping while thinking about the new free language lessons that had appeared in my inbox - French, German, Spanish and Italian. The Italian is so I can enjoy the opera music more by being able to follow the story more closely. Who knows, I might even be able to catch more of the jokes that way. As i was wandering up and down the aisles sipping my cup of cappucino who should appear but the perfumed worker from the last downtown assignment. She had one of her children with her and made a point of approaching showing a great deal of hostility as she did so. Maybe that means she was caught or constrained with respect to the sabotage and theft she appeared to be engaging in. It made me wish even moreso that I could attend this conference by Sun Microsystems and their partners, including the Alberta Library, in France next month that will try to address better ways of managing all the e-libraries, data storage and business/government records filling up cyberspace. Well I can dream can't I? Time for bed so I can enjoy my last week of looking after my granddaughter. Good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats