Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:01 - 28.09.07
Sick - oooo
My grand-daughter got her flu shot last weekend, with the result that her depressed immune system allowed for a nasty cold to take hold in her little body. She has some of the flu symptoms too. Her grand-mother - me - now also is dealing with the same things. Bleagh. Doesn't help to be on that downtown bus with all the other sick people. Just dry hacking coughs everywhere. The upshot was that today she was really cranky and I was needing to sleep badly. I did doze off a couple of times, but with an 18 month old playing nearby that slip up doesn't last too long. Grandmother may be down for the count, but years of raising six sons means that the ears as an early warning system to detect trouble created by toddlers almost as soon as it's begun. She enjoyed her bath immensely when we both found the energy to play for a while but wasn't at all fussed about having her hair washed. Now however, since I had less than 2 hours' sleep last night, because I couldn't breathe, I think I will try to catch up on some sleep now. Good night dear diary. I'll tell tales of more political shenanigans, communications with friends dealing with financial issues, and family expectations tomorrow. Maybe. Good night, dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats