Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:41 - 17.09.07
Bottleneck
Well dear diary, it's thundering, raining, and lightning inside and out right now. Outside is a cold front that gave me a migraine all day until the cold air swept through. Inside, as you might have guessed by the lateness of this post, the problem is the internet service again. This time my security software did indicate that attempts were being made by a remote server to take over my poor little pc. Uh huh. Doesn't matter how many times I reboot or re-ping the server the most amount of time I get before the unit crashes again is only a few minutes. Given that I had set aside today to send out as many resumes as I could it was mostly a wasted day in terms of productivity.

I did talk with one sister for quite a while just chewing over recent issues and events in our lives. Some contentious items, but if you can't speak openly with someone at some point in time then one never is going to hear the truth or see the situation through someone else's eyes. Sometimes that is critical when making decisions on a go forward basis - sometimes it is just more confusing too. What happens when there is no correlation between your perceptions and the other person's, for example. Sigh.

When I was talking with the one person who worked for me last election, while we were discussing his job searches, they made a point of bringing up another person's name. This is a person who makes it a rule to never discuss anyone else other during our discussions. Something I greatly appreciate - the no gossip rule. The person in question was the one who was my second, second-in-command when my first choice ended up having emergency surgery - remember, during the June 2004 election. The one that quit just before election day - "because the work was too hard". Whatever. What he really wanted was more money and thought I wouldn't be able to refuse. Truth was I had no authority to give him any other funds because it simply isn't allowed. Truth also was I wouldn't have agreed anyway. Extortion isn't something I am willing to allow. Anyway the person talking with me the other day made a point of saying they had met up with that person at their newest place of employment. The tone of his voice seemed to be a warning not to have any contact with that person. "I just thought you should know." At least that is the only reason I can think of when he never brings up or comments about anyone else we know in common. Just curious.

Anyway i'd had better try to save this entry before the computer server times out again. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats