Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:12 - 10.09.07
links
Today was productive. The most enjoyable part was working on that one voluteer research project. Digging in the depths of the internet. What always intrigues me most is the serendipitous nature of the material that reveals itself to you as you search. My youngest's journey of learning today was his first ever in the car driving lesson. He was quite nervous when his instructor arrived to pick him up, but he seemed quite happy with life when he returned.

The balance of the day was spent as most other free days - housework, laundry and time playing with our felines. I did send out more resumes, as well as finish up the paperwork that had been handed to me as I left the job interview on Thursday. There was a request for a void cheque and other details that seems to indicate that an assignment should be in the works shortly and that is all good too.

There was a bit of a kerfuffle in the alley behind my home yesterday morning. One woman shouting at another it seemed. That big moving van had returned and parked itself in the middle of the lane. The woman who was yelling was telling the driver that even though they had to pack up and move it couldn't be at the expense of other residents. She was very clear that she would take additional action if the mover didn't show respect for the other drivers needing to move in and out of their parking spaces. Shortly after that van was in front of my home. It seems that it is the neighbours to the west of my home that are leaving the area. So now instead of bothering my neighbours, the driver proceeded to rip branches off my sundance tree as he tried to get as close as possible to the next door neighbour's home. It appeared that they were trying to back a white truck into the box of the truck. How that makes any sense I don't know, but there you are. I am guessing this upcoming weekend - being the middle of the month - might be when they are out of the house completely. Could be quie dramatic if the lead in to the move is anything to go by.

Time for bed now though since I need to be up in another four hours. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats