Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:27 - 06.09.07
Breathless
I'm really tired dear diary. I also have a job interview before sunrise tomorrow morning. Since I don't want to walk in there looking as tired as I did this morning I am going to have to keep this entry quite short.

At the bus stop this morning one of the young women who was such an issue when I last was babysitting my grand-daughter. This time she seemed to have settled down and slowed up enough that she waited for others who were ahead of her to climb aboard the bus. Might seem like a minor point but every bit of extra civilty right now is appreciated given the angry tenor of life in this city right now. The root cause is likely that realization by many who were attracted by "the streets paved with gold" hype given out the past couple of years. People both native to the city and new as well are finally realizing that they were sold a bill of goods. Some are clever enough to know how to make lemonade out of lemons, but a lot of other folk are starting to be very angry with both themselves for being duped and those who were the dupers. That anger is palpable in body language and in actions too.

My grand-daughter was in a happy mood today. She has learned how to snap her fingers in time to a beat and has developed some awesome vocabulary too - some of it in her Mom's first language. Oh well, even grandmother's can learn new tricks. Another language could be a bonus at sometime later - yet - in life, right? There were lots of hugs and kisses today as well as cuddling. Both of us were tired so it just made sense. Her parents had left out her colouring books and crayons so together we practiced how to hold that exquisite piece of engineering and how to make those crayons give up their best on an empty - or not so empty - page. During the day, there were discussions with a couple of nephews on very different topics as well as with sibs and service providers/people I provide service to - friends and peers. Tying up loose ends mostly in preparations for a new cycle of activity. Just kind of an upbeat tempo. Hope it stays that way for a while. Time for bed now - I promise to fill in the blanks tomorrow when I'm done my interview and my errands. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats