Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:10 - 04.09.07
Workable
Not a lot to say for myself today dear diary. This was my youngest's only day off this week and he only has one off next weekend too. Made for a cranky young man. I can empathize based on my own experiences, but I also would be pleased to be back working - the paid type - too. I am going to start babysitting my youngest grand-daughter in a few hours. As you recall my son and his partner lost their daycare and can't find a replacement that's available until mid-October. As I've noted many times before, I'd give a great deal to find a job that lets me telecommute from home and thus be able to look after my grandbabies too. Otherwise, either way, I can't pay my bills - or buy food for that matter either. Bleagh. As a result today was a preparation for both mine and my youngest's looming work week - laundry, mending, food preparation, and packing my purse with bus tickets. I gathered all those supplies necessary to be comfortable at my son's home. That includes my yoga exercise tapes. His VCR is working you see. My arm is fairly stable now - except when rain is imminent - but the muscles are "floppy and soggy" as Ernie would say. My grand-daughter is so flexible that she will probably just regard it as a good game to play with her grandmother. Guess I could get on their treadmill too. At 18 months I am certain my grand-daughter will be a lot more active than when I last cared for her so we'll have to play it by ear.

I did go out walking today - banking, bleagh. Lucky my youngesst is willing to help out with the bills until I am making enough to cover them all. The air was really polluted so I found I was struggling to breathe by the time I started to walk back home. No troubles with air quality inside my house thankfully. It helps to keep the doors and windows closed. Corresponded with the one mentor for the piecework assignment - I had forgotten about the Labour Day holiday you see. Can one shop on a statutory holiday? Depends was the answer. I also received a lot of correspondence from people who have been otherwise busy today. All getting back from summer - or winter, down under - holidays I guess. Photos too! I love e-mail.

There were a lot of e-articles about depredations to the environment today. Each on it's own doesn't sound that serious, but added together there are a lot of good reasons to be very concerned. Add in Mother Nature's particular temper tantrums and a "perfect storm" situation is not that difficult to imagine.

Anyway time for bed or I might find a perfect storm waiting for me tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats