Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:48 - 02.09.07
Avatars
Today was very productive dear diary. It didn't start out that way though. I was emailing a friend and wanted to send them a link from YouTube. I'm certain you can guess what happened then, can't you. I did get my U2 fix though. That one song that Il Divo sings did give me a major case of the blues. For whatever reason I am really missing my Mom right now. Sigh. I cuddled up with the cats as a result, while I contemplated the upcoming solar eclipse in Virgo on September 11. It opposes my natal moon (the emotions), so no relief there either. Bleagh. Although it could indicate a balancing of logic (the sun) with the intuition (the moon,)if the best case scenario were to occur. It could happen.

My youngest called from work about some of the piecework that I will be doing soon. Forms need to be produced you see. A bit more research required about a part of the job as well. Sent off several more resumes then started work on the other volunteer research project. The one where only US citizens can be paid because of US labour laws. The money I would make gets donated back into a charitable foundation so I'm ok with that for now. What I want is the training that working on this project will give me. Today I learned how to make an avatar. Probably something most ten year olds can do, but new to me. Anyway it could give me another portfolio of work to show when I have built up enough information.

I did manage to make arrangements for a face to face meeting with a friend during the next week. Haven't had many of those this year and that is something I want to rectify. I did hear from some of my sons and my Dad, so that was a boost too. I'm hoping I can persuade some of them to come with me to see some of the movies being featured at this year's Calgary International Film Festival coming up at the end of the month. I have my list ready:Bomb It, Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee, The Bushman's Secrets, Khadak, Kiviuq, Meditate and Destroy, Nanking, Thin Ice, Toxic Trespass, Vanaja, and We Shall Overcome.

It is really late though so I hope you enjoy the impromptu concert instead. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats