Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:48 - 01.09.07
Astronomical
I had a sort of epiphany as I was reading this science article on the constellation Draco. It answered some questions that have been bubbling in the back of my mind ever since the first story about the Aurigid meteor showers that is expected happen September 1, around 5 in the am local time. The sighting of the comet from which the debris was produced dates back as first being recorded 83 BC with another pass in 1911 AD. Hmmmm. What might it signify? Anyway there is a series of astronomy articles that describe discoveries about stars in the constellation Draco or Tiamat, as named by the Sumerians, and Nu as named by the Egyptians - the primal mother goddess. What these articles conclude is that the openings in the great pyramids were all aligned with the star Thuban in the constellation of Draco once an accounting for the precession of the equinox is added in. Their faces were all constructed to face the dog star, Sirius. Another curiosity - at least for me was references made to Kushites. Their origin and advent have never been fully determined. I was thinking of the Hindu Kush but that is all in English terminology of course and may not bear out in any way.

I just found that when I was reading these articles that all sorts of shifts were starting to happen in the back of my brain. In addition my mind returned to the Harry Potter books where the one character, Draco,is referenced on the fronticepiece where the motto "Draco dormiens nunquam titillandus" (don't tickle sleeping dragons). As I've noted before JK Rowling's writing is multi-layered with references to classical mythology from a global perspective. That another synchronicity should tie the meteor showers today to the story makes me wonder if there was another story in that series, that I still haven't quite worked out, captured in those pages. It was as though someone had inserted a key into some cosmic lock and I am now just waiting for the door to open - just like the pyamids, according to a multitude of prophecies.

I spent most of the day on-line, picking up the training for a few more of the piecework assignments. New skills you see. I have already done the first part of one of the jobs, so that is progress of a sort. Early in the day the phone rang and I now have another job interview downtown next week. This one was from a company that found my resume on line rather than one I had applied to earlier. One company letting me know I hadn't gotten one position that I had applied for, but sending another posting for me to consider. Hmmm.

I mentioned an altercation that took place late at night outside my home a couple of days ago. Someone doing the same thing tonight but also setting off what sounded like explosive devices. Might have just been firecrackers but not long after the police helicopter was buzzing the community and continued to do so for quite some time while a police siren sounded nearby as well. Made me edgy given these two news stories about threatening packages being found in other major cities in Canada today. Closing off major transportation corridors for several hours means that the police felt it was serious. Makes one wonder why now, doesn't it? Other news stories dealt with health and environmental issues. It is becoming increasingly clear that if the one - environment - is cleaned up then a significant reduction in health care costs and human suffering will follow.

Anyway that police vehicle is still travelling nearby with siren going so I think I'll just go and lock up the house as a precaustion. Good night dear diary.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats