Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:56 - 23.08.07
Meditations
I kept hearing Alan Rickman's voice throughout the day. Not that that's a bad thing, but he sounded frustrated with something. Being that he is a cusp-born Pisces, I wondered if it had something to do with the lunar eclipse coming up August 28 - peak for around this community is about 5 to 6 in the am. It will occur at 5 degrees of Pisces with the theme of "a church bazaar". Very close to a conjunction with his natal sun. Hmmmm.

There is one astrologer whose newsletters I receive. He doesn't maintain his own website nor does he deal with daily or weekly prognostications on-line. His strength lies in his melding of western astrology with the esoteric practices of East India, Tibet and China. Energy fields and "magnetic" resonance are key in his analysis. He has written one book that I know of about the subtle chakra fields. I haven't read it yet, although I have studied that phenomenon from a First Nations perspective through my friend the medicine woman. There are a lot of similarities between Tibetan Bon and Buddhist traditions and North American aboriginal spiritual practices. Now there is evidence confirming that there was an exchange between those cultures long before the land bridge immigrants arrived on our shores. The evidence is emerging from archaeological sites now sunk beneath the waves.

One of this astrologer's newsletters arrived in my inbox late last night. It dealt with the lunar and solar eclipse cycle about to manifest. He focussed on the effects at a geo-political level citing the most profound implications for the US, Canada, Mexico,Iran and North Korea. Usually eclipses on a political level predict sudden reverses of fortune - rises and falls of careers and power structures. Given that the "Three Amigos" summit is just finishing up between the North American countries, it is easy to speculate that much hangs in the balance based on outcomes of those negotiations for the three leaders who spent that time together. Today it was revealed that agent provocateurs appear to have been sent into the peaceful protest outside the meeting place of those three leaders here in Canada. In third world countries, such as Myanmar and Zimbabwe, that is a common tactic used by their corrupt dictators to justify their violent assaults on dissenting voices that are raised in protest or in disagreement. Leaders of those opposition parties, such as Nobel Peace Prize winner Aung San Suu Kyi, have paid a very high price as a result of those abusing their power. If that is true in this recent instance here in Canada, it is a very disturbing revelation about the mindset of our current governing party, as well as our two guests from further south.

Another interesting synchronicity is that the governing political party of Canada was required, by a law introduced in parliament by a coalition of opposition parties, to table their plan to meet Kyoto protocol targets set for this country this past Tuesday. The penalty could be legal action and censure if that plan is not in place. Will the governing party choose to trigger an election by provoking a vote of non-confidence by refusing to comply? I don't recall any news outlet publishing the details of any such plan and there is a silence that is unusual as well from all sides. Curious.

The third issue that appears to be coming to a head is the deployment of Canadian troops in Afghanistan. There has been an escalation of suicide bombs and anti-personnel mines that have taken increasingly more lives. Most Canadians object to the direction this government has taken over the problems there, as more people become aware that the perpetrators all seem to be hiding or operating out of Pakistan. The carnage among the Afghani civilian population is totally unforgivable with that piece of the puzzle falling into place. Schools in session and wedding parties should not be targets of bombs from any source.

Anyway, I pondered that newsletter's contents for a considerable length of time today, partly because it resonates with what my own astrological chart reveals for me. As I've noted before, when I am stuck or lost for answers I use my chart as a mandala/meditation. A way for the mind to look beyond my own, or our society's, self-imposed limitations using another perspective that isn't bound up in those rules. It is amazing to me what unexpected solutions and benefits have accrued to my life when I have honoured and used those insights offered up by that mandala. What I am hoping this eclipse pattern does for me is allow me a similar breakthrough in the places I am stuck in my life. Hopefully those three political leaders have similar revelations that allow them to avoid the upheavals that come from refusing to release old patterns of thought/action.

Dreamtime now though - good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats