Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:03 - 28.07.07
Sing Along
It was unbearably hot again today and more of the same for a few more days. Bleagh. Care of the open wound on the elbow becomes an issue with such heat because of the increased potential for reinfection. Bacteria thrive and grow really quickly in high temperatures you see. I kept swabbing the incision with hydrogen peroxide then slathering it wih antibiotic cream. Hopefully that will be good enough.

My energy reserves continued to grow and lengthen - more endurance. There is a feeling of stability about it that hasn't been there since that allergic reaction five years ago. I received a phone call about one of the resumes I sent out this week too and that boosted my spirits considerably. To celebrate, much to the bemusement of the cats, I dug out my belly dance veil and managed to dance for a while - sweat pouring off me. It was a good way to get the arms, especially the elbows, working at a fuller range of motion you see, without having to work at it. Just pure pleasure in the movement. As you might have noticed I haven't had any of my dance tapes on for quite some time, so I admit moving the rest of the body about felt a bit awkward. "Dance as though no one was watching." Unless the neighbours can see through walls that wasn't an issue, so I just played the best I could. Ms Snowy claimed my veil shortly thereafter and is now lying in the bliss sleeping position for cats - belly and paws up in the air with not a care in the world. Probably in a parallel dimension being properly worshipped by an entire cadre of dancers, eh?

After that phone call I also decided to listen to some of the youtube music that I've incorporated into your electrons since a year ago March. It was quite disturbing to see how many pieces had been withdrawn from the site for a variety of reasons. That said there were enough that I could sing along to my heart's content. The cats were fine with that until I hit the bagpipes selections. I think they all hid downstairs. Actually that was a good thing because it is considerably cooler down there. A couple of my poor long-haired babies were definitely needing some relief and that seemed to be enough.

It is now at least a bit cooler so I think I'll try to get some sleep myself while I can. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats