Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:45 - 08.07.07
Tuesday
A cab arrived very quickly after my son called. I wasn't ready because it was so painful to dress. The driver was pleasant about and said to take my time. he was surprised at which clininc I chose to attend. All East Asian doctors. The clinic had a reputation of being efficient and quick too, so why not? Entered and registered in no time. My son and I were the only caucasians in the room but it didn't mayyer to either of us. A[[arently it bothered one of the other patients and they complained at reception. "All people coming needing help will be cared for = as long as they behave". Yes well, this is a clinic funded under the Canadian Health Care System. My taxes contribute to its upkeep. A female doctor saw me within 10 minutes. She was thorough and very professional too. She brought in a second doctor for his opinion too. Turned out to be her husband. They told me what I had already guessed. Strong anti-hitamines and anti-biotics. If progress was too slow then a trip to the hospital to get the elbow drained by a needle. I wanted to avoid that last choice because I had a meeting scheduled with one of my favorite - and most elusive - friends on Wednesday. However we did have a disagreement over the anti-biotic she prescribed. It is one I am allergic to. Last time it was given to me I ended up with congestive heart failure. She was insistent, and it was a mark of how sore i was that I didn't argue with her. At the pharmacy, the staff called her immediately and got it changed. They've looked after me for a decade or more and know my health needs well. Arrived home took that first pill and crawled into bed despite the heat. Awoke around midnight and for the life of me could't find those pills anywhere.

Searched all night but couldn't find them anywhere. Called the pharmacy first thing Tuesday morning and begged for a day's supply since the doctor I had seen the day before wouldn't be at work until late in the afternoon. The pharmacist had them ready by the time I walked into their store. I had lost a lot of groud by then, my whole arm swollen and throbbing. Took another dose rihgt away then went back to sleep. Woke up just in time to head back to the clinic with my son. Rememver, he haxn't been feeling well for a couple of months. I signed in for both of us. We sat for over an hour this time watching as a number of people who arrived after us were shown in for care. I guess challenging the doctor's choice of meds when one is allergic to them is considered bad behaviour. When we were finally seen she was pleasant though. As I guessed my son's ulcer was acting up again. She prescribed his old meds for him. She reporescribed the replacement meds the pharmacy had set me up with and we went our way. Hrt last suggestion being that I get to the hospital to have the joint drained. Qwnt home, took our meds and so went Tuesday. That's all I can type now good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats