Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:15 - 30.06.07
biting humour
I'm certain that at some point in time you have accidentally hit your funny bone, haven't you dear diary. Instead of hitting mine, I had either a bee or wasp sting me right inside the synovial joint. The venom caused major inflammation therefore. It was 6 in the am when I woke from an interesting dream that I now can't recall. Too much pain. At first I wasn't aware enough to figure out what had happened. When I touched the sorest spot, a blister of some sort must have burst. At first that felt really good, but then the secondary reaction set in. The joint swelled up to the size of somehwere between a ping pong ball and a tennis ball. Meant that bending the joint was out of the question. At that point there were red hot shooting pains going up the arm to the shoulder joint. In triage at any hospital one deals with the most serious of a cluster of symptoms and works one's way through to the "least" symptom based on the assumption that the most life threatening is the first to be dealt with. I grabbed my tube of antibiotic goo in order to try and reduce the swelling and pain. It worked fine, but although the heat was gone, sight issues began to arise. The inflammation was still there you see, and it had spread to the neck. Bleagh. Took an antihistamine and grabbed one of the ice packs out of the fridge. As I key this story, I can attest to the fact that there is still a lot of inflammation and pain. The upside is that I learned more about the geography of that joint. Although I have a lot more to add about the neighbours in the other half of the duplex packing up to move and some very interesting articles today I keep passing out as I sit here and my spelling is atrocious. I'll finish telling you about the rest of my day when I can actually see the screen. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats