Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:53 - 24.06.07
Preparation
Roger Waters was performing in the city tonight and I must admit a considerable amount of envy for my sister and her hubby. Seats right in front of the stage. Oh well, I still have a number of Pink Floyd's vinyl albums all in good condition. All I have to do is find a needle for the stylus and I can listen to my heart's content. Still not quite the same as a live performance though, is it?

Tis St. Jean Baptiste Day in Canada, for anyone who wants to continue on celebrating the solstice just a little bit longer. Add in the fact it is my brother and number two son's birthday - exactly fifteen years apart - and it is a certainly a day to celebrate. Happy birthday to Mick Fleetwood too.

I receive a "word a day" email just to hone my language skills. I really thought that the word today - "roorback" - was expecially fitting with the Saturn Neptune astrological opposition pending tomorrow morning. Used to indicate political dirty tricks that are uncovered. Subsequently the perpetrators receive the justice they deserve. As noted a before the last opposition brought out the truth about the Pentagon Papers and Watergate too. Can't come too soon in many aspects of all our lives whether personal or global. Perhaps it accounts for some of the weird weather systems wrapping themselves around the world right now.

My day consisted mostly of more research. I don't know what it is that requires preparation, but it seems important to dig as deeply as I can manage into particular global issues right now. There is a circle of women, including me, that seem to be forming a network of resources based on our past experiences in these areas. I don't see the link at this moment, but I imagine when the time is right we'll know.

At this moment Ms Kitty is insisting that the time is right for sleeping and she won't take no for an answer. She's probably right. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats