Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:00 - 18.06.07
Observations
I had two odd dreams last night. The first seemed to be a fragment of a memory that came from my Mother - her perspective of an event. In it she had been visiting my Dad - my sister and I in tow - out in the field, but was just returning to home base in this city afterwards. She had a feeling about her of doubt or even desperation. "Not possible to achieve" - were the thoughts I seemed to be hearing. My sister must have been between five months to nearly a year old, maybe, given it was winter. The house we were living in at the time was the one on Memorial Drive. A small, but pretty property. Recently it was posted for sale at $6 million which - given my Dad's description of the interior - is totally unreasonable. It sits on prime inner city land now though. I was feeling quite grown up in the sequence. I was able to dress myself with ease and I had looked after my sister while my parents discussed their issues with each other. My Mom had her key in hand and was carrying my sister to the house as I followed up carrying some object from the car to the house that seemed to be important. At that point Ms Wildfire tried to climb the curtains above my bed, with the result that the entire assemblage - rod and curtains - came tumbling on to my bed just missing my head. I lost the connection with my Mom, but not the memory. I don't understand the importance, but it seemed a critical link was being made between my peceptions of then and how they affect me now. Frustrating.

Once I had replaced the curtain rod and curtains back up where they belonged and soothed the cats, I went back to sleep. This time the dream seemed to be about the park I had help spearhead being built. The committee volunteers and I seemed to be looking for an object that had been misplaced, but that was needed to confirm a very large cash donation to the building of that park. We were driven out to the foothills just west of the city and left off there. There was a ravine, as well as an escarpment that seemed to be important. The box, with the treasure in it, was buried there. The politician that had been very involved in that project was present at the beginning, but took off with the driver(s) that left us in that wilderness area. He wouldn't help nor protect us or the park at that point in time. He seemed to have been told that if he helped then he would be compromised in a very public way politically. Whatever. One of the women that I worked very closely with and I had been digging around in what appeared to be a pile of scrub - branches and leaves - from some of the surrounding forest I guess. There were pastures out north and east and mountain behind us to the south and west. I found the box. That woman and I took it to safety some ways away from the original hiding place. We hide it in a place of our own devising. We were at the foot of the escarpment and trying to build a fire to keep ourselves warm. It felt like autumn. There was a group of men who came up to us at that point and demanded that we turn the treasure over to them. We called for other members of the committee to come and help us save the treasure so that the park could be completed. They arrived just at the very last moment. An altercation between them and the pursuing men took place which is when I woke up. Very odd.

The rain continued to pour down on the city today. Dark and gloomy are good choices of words for it. My youngest had the day off. He headed out to spend it with his oldest brother. Number one son. I am still feeling the effects of the mosquito bites - my ear is still really swollen and sore. The hearing on the right side is muffled at best or non-existent depending on the source of the sound. Took another anti-histamine and added some ear drops to the mix, but there is still some barrier of a sort to being able to hear. Just an echo and a buzzing noise right now. There was a lot of correspondence from both my regular e-mail and the facebook account. I'm still a bit bewildered about the dynamics that are generated from facebook, but I think a period of observation is the only way to define the end results. We'll see. Right now it's time for bed. Hopefully there won't be anymore curtains landing on my head. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats