Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:13 - 09.06.07
Stormy weather
Don't have a lot to say tonight. I did find these two newscasts about our big storm on youtube for your edification though.

No problems with the computer made all my usual tasks much less stressful. For the past week all the work I've done has had to be completed in a fifteen minute window and then a complete shut-down of the beast for at least an hour before the next go. Guess you noticed my posts were a bit, um well, disjointed. Hard to worry about editing when just getting a first draft completed was a major challenge.

I spent most of my time trying to get out more resumes after rewriting the original. The one good thing about job interviews is that the feedback you receive can help one express themselves more clearly. The last two interviews I had reminded me of a lot of technological skills I have developed the past few years that weren't listed on my resume. They are so much a part of what I do that I was just assuming that mentioning the assignment scope would be enough for a potential employer to know about them. Silly me.

I went on a hunt through the local stores to try and find waterproof tape for the hose into the barrel of the clothes washer a well. I'm getting really antsy about not having done laundry for this long a period. Tisn't natural for a hausfrau like me. Cooking and housework rounded out the day. Boring I know. I did get a lot of email from friends and family today to break the monotony and to keep the stress reduced because of still not finding a job. I know the average job search genrally takes three months but that doesn't help pay bills. I keep trying to think of other resources to tide me over but I haven't come up with much yet. More posting from the one job that offers piecework so I guess I need to be more aggressive about that opportunity. tine for a nap now so I can continue on tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats