Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:40 - 24.05.07
visitation
It is snowing again, but at least my head doesn't hurt anymore. That weather front has moved on to the east I think. I just finished my exercises - an hour of stair climbing and yoga now. I actually feel really calm and relaxed at the moment. However, for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction. That is occurring about mid-day lately. The muscles used letting me know exactly how they feel about the issue. Right now the power yoga tape I'm using focusses on upper body strengthening - balances out the lower body workout of stair climbing, you see. I want to be able to go sleeveless this summer, I think it is going to be hot a lot, but I don't want to have flabby triceps, now do I? Next addition to the regime will be some breathing/voice exercises that my favorite astrologer referenced in his blog. How did he know I was looking for something like that? Remember that I had been offered a voice workshop through the casting agency in February, but there was no money in the budget then for the $200 fee. I have been regretting the need to say no ever since, so this is at least a start. Maybe I'll even sing along better with my friend Mr Pavrotti's tape of Christmas carols when I'm climbing the stairs. Can't hurt.

This morning I went back to the placement agency that had restructured in such a way that my file went missing for a few weeks. Redid all the paperwork, then interviewed again with a new manager. Things seemed to go very well and she kept complimenting me on the range of skills I had acquired. She forwarded my information on to one client in the industry I generally consult to after I left. By noon I received a call at home letting me know that the client wanted to meet with me tomorrow. All good, right? I've spent a few hours reading through that company's website and found some really fascinating information one wouldn't expect in that particular industry, offered up for one's consideration. Always best to put aside one's preconceptions about a business or person and see what they have to say about their values. That doesn't mean that one should accept all that is said as gospel, been there in other companies, but at least it points one in the direction the company sees itself going. Everyone has to start somewhere.

That said I think I need to get some additional sleep tonight. Last night I was too stressed to sleep. By noon I had already been up and active for 8 working hours and needed a nap. Don't want to repeat that exercise do I?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats