Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:07 - 21.05.07
Rain barrel
Happy birthday to my sister and Cher too. Hope they have many more of their own solar returns.

It rained most of the day, with thunder and lightning for chasers. Beautiful it was, although I think I saw a lot of holiday campers from the community returning from their vacations a bit early. Snow in the mountains, you see. Snow predicted for tomorrow too. I watched as my yard grew greener and healthier with each passing moment, so I was content with the way things turned out.

I have been dreaming a lot about the last assignment I had in the industry I work in when I wasn't administering elections. The perfumed co-worker was especially dominant in the sequences that floated through my mind. The circumstances of our employment were different as was the location, but her behaviour hadn't changed. Maybe even got worse. In the clearest scenario, she had a small office next to mine. My office was long but narrow, with windows all around it seemed. It also seemed that the telephone company she had worked for before working at the shared office had finally caught up with her. I don't really know what that means in real time, but it triggered an exposure of her actions in the shared office environment. I still don't understand how one person can feel they are above the law simply because of their looks or their income. We are all born the same way and we all die the same way after all. It seemed as though a fair number of people had been aware or suspected her, but she was slippery enough that there was just never was quite enough proof to bring forward. The department head for that group seemed well aware of what was going on and had watched closely as people reacted to the perfumed one's behaviour. She seemed to be regretting the treatment I received at the hands of the company - it was pretty pathetic - but the truth is none of the companies I've helped examine their documents, has ever really made amends for the problems caused by their staff's misdemeanors, have they. At least this person seemed to have a conscience about such things. If that is a true insight somehow, it would be nice if she would supply me with a really good reference or point me toward antoher assignment in real time. I really don't ask much other than wanting to pay my bills.

The other recurring dream - I wonder why I am getting so many now - is about some of the girls that I went to high school with. How they turned out. We seem to be going out for dinner each time I recall the dream, but the actions vary slightly from sequence to sequence as different people are highlighted - sort of like cameo profiles each dream. Could be that's being triggered by the e-mail I received from one of the people I really enjoyed spending time with at school, but had lost touch with when she married and moved away. Well it could but then again the dreams began before the email arrived. Temporal shifts are confusing aren't they. Remember there is only a need for time in physical reality so that movement can occur. In dreamtime all time exists at once. We give things a temporal place in dreamtime by how and when we focus on what is present, you see.

Not a lot to say for myself today. My lungs acted up a bit after yesterday's working visit from my sister and brother-in-law. Meant I didn't get the work in my son's room done - it would have kicked up even more dust, you see. I did find an event on the internet that I would like to attend in another couple of weeks - free and low pressure. Who could resist an open air market with goods from all over the globe. Maybe we won't have rain either then. It showed up in my search, as I was looking for something I could give to my sister and brother-in-law to thank them for helping me out. My sister, like me, doesn't really enjoy visiting restaurants. Cost too much, one feels like one is in a cattle call and often homemade food is much better and healthier all together. It's hard to sit there and eat when those kind of thoughts are running through one's head. The only time I really enjoy the experieince is if I have a really good conversation going with someone. I finally realized that I could probably provide them with tickets to a concert through the one loyalty program offered by one of our local radio stations. I won't likely use the points for myself because I don't like going to concerts alone - although I am amazed at some of the really great performers coming through this city the past year or so. They might as well have the benefit since they both love music - right?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats