Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:38 - 18.04.07
dreamscapes
Well I received another job offer just after posting to you last night dear diary. Another phishing expedition, this time purporting to be sent from one of the really big resume posting sites. I emailed them the text of the communique and received confirmation that they had not sent any such thing out. The company included links to sites that would help one protect themselves if they had responded to the phisher's bait. Not me. The responder claimed that my information had not been hacked from their website, but why did the phisher have my account information then. Don't know how it is that I would all of a sudden receive two such emails in one week.

My breathing was fine today, but I was still having tummy problems today. That meant I tottered around the house trying to keep to the schedule of work I have set up in my head. No outside work but I did get a lot accomplished inside by taking short sitting breaks every hour or so. The cats are somewhat disturbed, because they keep finding their favorite hiding places move or thrown out - oh no! However, each time a space is emptied there are new places and scents to check out and they are still receiving their kibble on time, so life isn't all that bad for them. The one change that has really upset them is the change in the computer monitor. The old one was a big old piece of furniture that allowed for one - or even two - cats to perch upon just slightly above the wait staff's head. It was always warm from the circuitry enclosed. The combination of features meant it was a prized spot that also indicated said cat had arrived. Ms Kitty and Mr Mel especially just can't accept that a new flat screen means there is no more perch. Several attempts to jump on said monitor have been unqualified disasters to their dignity. Oh well.

Around the dinner hour one of the children from next door was pounding on my door. Would I but some cookies. Well no I don't have any cash on hand. It seemed though given that the young lady wasn't wearing the proper gear for girl guides - more of a home made costume - that there was an intention to check if there was someone in the house. One of her parents was watching from a safe distance. My youngest thinks they may be interested in the extra wood from the fence that was constructed and were checking to see if it was safe to try heaving it over the fence. It could also be that the family is short of cash and thought they would try to raise some quickly. Hard to say.

I have been having some dreams that have undertones of pressure and stress attached to them even though the scenarios aren't necessarily that bad. One I recall was situated on a cruise ship maybe. There were two sections that served as dormitories for the staff - me included. All the other residents seemed to be young adults and it appeared that I was in that age group too. My job seemed to be to train the others or to motivate them with respect to customer service. My difficulty was that no one really wanted to sit and listen to the videos and promotional material. Two of the males listened eventually but it seemed they expected some other type of reward for their time and attention.

That segued into a scenario where another young woman and I were finding it necessary to sneak into what had been our own home. It seemed that we had returned from an extended journey to find someone else had moved into the home. It was a very large, truly beautiful estate house but the new people wouldn't tell us where our family had moved off to. For some reason it seemed that if we could gain access to an old trunk stored in the garage we would find the information and material objects we needed to reunite us with our family. At the point where I woke up we had scaled the wall surrounding the estate and had just slipped inside the garage. We were approaching that magic storage trunk but the other person with me - my sister - had a sudden rush of fright over what we were about to do. I was in the process of reassuring her that everything would be alright. We weren't taking anything other than what belonged to us after all.

That shifted into a dream about this house and the current renovations. I think the stress that was being felt in that was the worry about how I was going to find the money to actually rebuild and renovate. In waking time I am just glad to get all the old broken materials out at this point in time. I don't mind living inside a stripped down place. Easier on the eyes and easier to clean too.

The last dream was about the woman whose son was murdered at the beginning of February and it was a bit scary. She seemed to be in a rage about the death of her son, but instead of dealing with her grief she was trying to find someone else to blame for what happened. It seemed that one of the people she was projecting her rage onto was me. She wasn't quite certain yet who was going to become her target for her anger but I could hear her talking to her other sons about how to go about seeking revenge, including attacking the children of the person she finally chose. Her words were "an eye for an eye". And yet of all the people she was considering for her attack none of them, including me, had anything to do with her son's death. I woke up from that one feeling quite disturbed. Why would I even dream about such things? I don't know. Maybe tonight's dreams will be sweeter. Hope so, good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats