Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:38 - 14.03.07
dreaming
We had a witch wind Sunday night/Monday morning. The temperature was in the high teens C/+60's F. That meant the precipitation that came with it was in the form of a gully-washer rain storm. The wind wailed, screeched, howled, and moaned as it roared through the trees. I stayed up until about 3:30 in the am just watching. That feeling of something about to happen. I was worried about my trees being uprooted, because of the wind's ferocity for one thing. When I went out for lunch with two of my sisters the next day we compared notes on the damage. Not as much as expected. We travelled through some of the stores near the seafood restaurant where we lunched and talked about various options for the one niece's Sweet 16 birthday party. Safety and cost were both issues.

I had planned yesterday to clean up the yard since it appeared the worst of winter was done. Wrong. Over Monday night we had about 6 inches of snow. The snow covered up the bag of garbage the one neighbour had dumped, then shoved into my back yard. Their children had also tried to pull the two outlet plugs from the exterior side wall while they were "playing" alongside the house. Lucky I had shut off the breaker, eh? My youngest had to shovel the sidewalk twice in less than 24 hours because the snowfall was so heavy. Forced to retreat inside I was. The neighbours in the other half of the duplex seemed to have done the same because my side was filled with a heavy pall of cigarette smoke from their side of the building. I wish I could find and block all those breaches in the walls up since with asthma and a tendency to contract pneumonia it isn't just an annoyance, it is also a health hazard for me. I know - whine and cheese please.

I continued to work on things election. Yes, I know, waste and misuse of perfectly good energy, and I do know better. The latest hearsay? From the local Returning Officers that were posted, one said that they were told they were posted at the request of the Member of Parliament for their Electoral District. Well now wait a minute: wasn't the whole intent of the Accountability Act to stop political interference and gerry-mandering? One of the other ROs said he was told he was posted because of a bad evaluation. They told him he had failed to return the telephones he received from Sasktel. He pointed out that he was located in Alberta and had never had phones from Sasktel. They stated that the evaluation was not going to be changed when responding to his appeal and they had rejected his application for reinstatement. Uh huh. One of the other posted ROs was talking with one of the people who was allowed to stay on. They said that during training in Ottawa when my name was raised - maybe as a source of support - that the local rep lost it and went into a bit of a rant about me. "Nothing good to say about me at all". Guess that confirms where my posting came from - maybe. Yes thse of us who were posted are still a bit bitter and that is why I've been spacing my posts. Too much crabbiness yet. Anyway, the retained RO asked the posted RO to convey their regrets to me and to affirm that they were thankful for the help and support they had received from me. However it sounds as though all those who were kept on are afraid to have any communication with me in case they suffer retaliation from the local rep. I think that is the saddest part of the whole affair - people I liked and respected both locally and at headquarters afraid of her reaction if they talk with me. She offered the one person I am fairly certain was stealing data the job of second in command under my replacement. First, that isn't her right to do because that is the responsibility of the Returning Officer only. The second in command is one's right hand person. Secondly, it makes me wonder if security in Ottawa has told her anything about their and the local authorities investigations into the security breaches I had to deal with the last election or two. Hmmmm. Don't know what to make of any of it anymore.

I've started dreaming out loud again (remembering my dreams) and that is a sign of progress although I don't understand the messages there either. In the first one my Dad was running away to Edmonton to marry my ex's mother. Someone for whom he has no liking or respect in real life. He called me to help him out of the situation - almost as though he was being blackmailed, or something, by her. I accompanied him to that city where she disappeared and another woman took her place at the altar. We all seemed happy with the outcome.

Next dream took place in a fascinating building. It seemed to be a school, but was very tudorish in style. I love Tudor architecture. It had huge domed crystal ceilings and large ivy draped windows on the second floor and that seemed to be where all the classes were occurring. The lower level seemd to still be a home or maybe a trading house. Not really clear on that. I do know I was learning a great deal and was enjoying every minute of it. I tried hanging on to that dream but it seemed I was needed to wake up. Bleagh.

The third dream took place in a huge mall where I even had money to spend on furnishing my home the way I wish it could be. It seemed as though I was really enjoying the freedom from worry from the financial strains I've suffered ever since the boys Dad started his descent into addiction. I can't explain how wonderful it felt to be solvent and free from financial worry. Wish I could duplicate that one in real life. I think that one was triggered by the visit to the one furniture/housewares store with my sisters. The costs were really reasonable and I found several things that would really make me happy to have as furniture. What I'd really like personally is this dress too, but I think the figure to go with it might be helpful. Oh and I'd prefer it in a royal purple please. Each to their own.

In the news catching the culprits with the camera lens delighted a lot of people the past couple of days. Not owning a vehicle I wasn't aware that insurance companies wouldn't pay out if the damage to one's vehicle was from a hit and run accident like the one my oldest son reported to the police a week ago.

Anyway time to go get supper ready for my youngest. He should be home soon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats