Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:33 - 11.02.07
Cleansing
I bought a locally produced herbal cleanse kit back in October. Every time I thought about beginning the process, my body responded with a very definite "no way". What's a girl to do? Given that it was about that time that I started travelling across town to look after my grand-daughter I didn't put up much of a fight about it. Besides, Christmas time is not really the best season to start something like that anyway. For whatever reason the body woke up this morning and in urgent tones said "well what are you waiting for - we have to begin the regime today".

Maybe it is feeling the lunar eclipse that is approaching. March 3rd at 13 degrees of Virgo. Virgo is about cleaning out one's closets - and every other aspect of one's life. Attention to the smallest detail is important to Virgo types. Virgo also rules digestion. Cleaning out the gut too. The theme of this eclipse in Sabian terms is "a powerful statesman overcomes a state of political hysteria." With a Virgoan eye, it is the responsibility of each person's inner statesman to assess the "leaders" in their lives to see if the hysteria noted is being generated by those people they have given their own power over to as their choice of leader whether in business, in the community, in fashion or any other form. Look to see if words and actions match. If they don't, why are you consenting to be led astray. Clean out those miscreants. At this time, the choice to follow blindly comes with personal consequences. One will pay the piper whether he's from Hammelin or not. Maybe my body is tired of my "whatever's in the cupboard" approach to nutrition, eh? Since I don't want to be paying the piper - or the body's price in this case - I guess I'd better let the body lead on. For those who are abusing their power, expect to see an increase in their volume as they try to out match or out manouever those quiet leaders who are truly showing the way by their actions.

My day was fairly quiet. Cleaned the kitchen, practiced text mesaging with my youngest, did some more research, and played with the cats. They desperately wanted to play with the birds outdors more though. The neighbours in the other half of the duplex, especially the male, hate the birds that sit on my cherry tree and sing during the day. The birds have become so afraid of him - he has thrown things at them more than once - that they now fly away as soon as he opens his bathroom window. Don't know why some people have to feel that all the space around them is only for their purposes and attack anyone else who might be around - human, animal or plant. Remember my stories about damage to my sundance tree, right? Will he now attack the cherry tree in order to keep the birds away too? Those same neighbours are venting some sort of strange smelling substance into my part of the building. It gave me a really bad headache in a short period of time, so I opened the doors and windows to let some fresh - and rather cold - air circulate in the house. It took about an hour, with the ceiling fan going full tilt, to make the bad air go away. One of the windows froze open and I'm afraid to get to forceful with it in case it breaks. Guess I'm assured a fresh supply of air until it warms up a bit in a few days. As long as we don't have a power failure as part of the city did for about four hours today I guess we'll cope.

Anyway time for a nap. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats