Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:11 - 05.02.07
out of the blue
The 18 year old son of one of the people I have worked with for many years was murdered in their home yesterday. I didn't know of it until I read my newspaper late this afternoon. There is a lot I want to say but at this point I dare not. Some of it is because the feelings are too intense and some of it is the need to cool down and get some facts before blowing off steam. It sort of eclipsed all other issues though. What does one say to a parent who has lost their child by violence. I know I don't know the words.

Since I am afriad to say anything further at this point I think I 'll just leave you with some links to positive or informative articles so your dreams are sweet. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats