Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:04 - 01.02.07
howlin'
The wind has had that "I'm going to rip off your skin and use it for a coat" sound in it's howl since dinner time. Makes one shiver just to hear it. I'm not looking forward to the morning commute either. Forecast for tomorrow is for the temperature to be at -19 C with a wind chill factor of -30 C. Brrrr. The one good thing about spiking a fever, I guess, is that the wind might feel like a nice cool breeze at that. Yes I know I'm strange, but also harmless.

Today was another day of slowed action. Neither my grand-daughter nor I felt very lively. At least we are on the same wavelength about what to do about it - sleep. Arrived home to find that I had been sent the last of the paperwork necessary to get the last three staff for the pre-writ election work paid. Faxed it in. Yay! There were two emails from my Member of Parliament's office. Notes from two of his staff, just acknowledging the emails I had sent to them the evening before. One has been assigned to investigate what is going on at Elections Canada. That's a good sign, I hope.

Not much else to say. I still am really stuffed up with this virus and I need even more sleep. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats