Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:01 - 22.01.07
chaos
So the mystery right now is where all of my bras have disappered to. You laugh dear diary, but it's serious. Only one of my four stand-bys can be located. I threw out the one that had sprung an underwire and one is sitting with my regular travelling kit - but the other two? I have a suspicion that it is those cats again. They have stolen my unmentionables before. I've found them hidden in the oddest places. In my own defense I do keep them stowed in the drawers under my Captain's bed, but those felines are capable of opening those drawers with relative ease - usually in the middle of the night when they are playing tag or hide and seek. A lot of incidental housework got done as I searched any reasonable space I could think of, but still no backup underwear anywhere. Darn Cats. I tried telling them only d-o-g-s do that sort of thing. Have they no pride?

I did manage a lot of washing up in the kitchen and laundry; wrapped and packed birthday gifts for my one grand-daughter. My youngest took those off to one of those restaurants for childrens' birthdays to join in the celebration. After raising six boys, I have become allergic to such places. So far my grandchildren have forgiven me for not attending those parties, and much as I love them I won't be going anywhere near one of those places anytime soon.

My dreams have changed radically in the past couple of days. From being all nightmarish scenes of raised voices and confrontations, they somehow transformed into scenes of co-operation and good news. Hope that stays the same for a while - I haven't been able to sleep for a couple of weeks because the conflict was so intense. Speaking of sleep that's where I'm headed now. Early start tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats