Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:25 - 19.01.07
bugs
Well dear diary, I just finished another few hours of paperwork dealing with past problems from the Elections Canada contract. One of the suppliers who had been assured they would be paid last December emailing to let me know there was still nothing in their bank account from same. Emailed the Member of Parliament's office asking for help with that, as well as for the one of four staff members who was paid but short changed a significant amount of their invoice. And the beat goes on.

Today was up and down at my son's home too. My grand-daughter seemed to have caught the bug for the stomach flu I had struggled with the day before. I had just felt queasy and tired for about 24 hours. This morning she was retching when she tried to eat or drink. Poor little thing. No fussing, just quiet resignation to her body's tantrum. I cuddled her as much as she would allow and tucked her up for her nap, just as the contractors on the roof next door started up. Today she was too tired to react to the noise and accompanying concert. By the time she woke from a deep sleep three hours later, the contractors had finished their work and she was feeling much better. She gobbled down her pablum and proceeded to play with zest. Her Dad arrived home early after going to get the stitch out from that tooth extraction last week. I had been reading "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban to her" when he arrived - the part where the main characters find themselves inside the Shrieking Shack trying to untangle who did what to whom when Harry's parents were murdered - so he settled down in his easy chair to listen too, while he played with his daughter. Nice way to end an afternoon. When my daughter-in-law arrived home the focus of the adults was on the two recipe books that had arrived in the mail while my grand-daughter played happily with some multi-toned jewel coloured baby tupperware. Her mom gave her some raw broccoli stem to chew on while supper was prepared and her Dad and I played a game of "ta" to teach her the concept of sharing for when she has to go to daycare. Please and Thank you were added to the game as was "Simon Says". Making learning a game is the easiest way for children to retain and enjoy their new skills after all. The drive home was almost a repeat of the drive the night before including driving by the same corner aware that a second critical injury/death accident had occurred in less than 24 hours. It was evident from the behaviour of other drivers around us why that would happen. Some people should never be allowed behind the wheel of any vehicle.

Time to get some sleep though dear diary - maybe tomorrow will be a little happier. Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats