Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:00 - 21.12.06
seconds
I'm still not feeling very well dear diary, but it is weather induced. The series of storms that have knocked the stuffing out of our left coast - typhoon strength winds with the last assault - have also done the same to my sinuses and head. Means that communication suffers.

My grandaughter was feeling much better on Tuesday, but was not well again today. I think she must feel the changes too. She has tried to stand on her own and is getting very fast with her other ways of travelling, at least until she gains full motor control of those little legs. New bus driver for both mornings has been pleasant. Nice young guy who always has a pleasant greeting when one arrives, breathless, at his connector bus. The earlier time of connect means I can support the morning routine a little more effectively when I arrive at my son's home. Playtime is shorter right now, but our reading out loud program is what my granddaughter likes best. Listens for an hour at a shot, just playing with her toes and cooing. I started using one of my belly dance tapes to pass the time while she's sleeping and I've been watching What the Bleep do We Know each day because I need the positive messages it offers. Work with what you've got or can muster, I guess.

There have been some disturbing things going on with Elections Canada with respect to my electoral district. The head of the prewrit team has been the only person to respond to issues, while the other people I need to talk with are unavailable. I still have outstanding paycheques due from them both for myself and my staff. I did finally get an acknowlegement from the accounts payable person that she would reimburse the suppliers whose invoices were outstanding, so I'll accept that as one small victory anyway. Take them wherever one can these days. I have been talking a lot with my assistant lately trying to finds ways to deal with the other problems, but so far neither of us has come up with any good - as in effective -ideas. It's hard when one is dealing with a continuously morphing issue. The problem appears to be related to the amount of corruption we located and exposed in our elector's list last event. Apparently, the all party committee that examined those findings, along with concerns from all over the country, made our ceo very angry. He was angry at being questioned. Means I'm in the doghouse in a big way for passing on the information, even though we were directed to have that one meeting with all candidates during the last election to explain the state of said lists. I had no intention of lying about what we had found, preferring to instead explain what we were trying to do to get the problems fixed. New whistleblower legislation has been approved that might provide some relief for me, but at this point I would still prefer to try working out a resolution with out going to that extreme.

I received a call from one of the more questionable post secondary educational outfits in the past couple of days offering me a space in a course which the law firms say they will not accept as credible credentials. My youngest arrived home today with applications for the both of us for passports. I don't know if he knows something I don't or if he truly does just want to be prepard. More government paperwork, but at least it would be for a positive reason this once.

Anyway I'm tired and I have an early bus to catch. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats