Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:26 - 13.12.06
Wind warning
I've had a weather migraine for the past two days dear diary. Given that my sinuses were already tender the effect was somewhat stronger than usual. Travel on the trains has been a bit easier the past couple of days. Post secondary students are only travelling with us if there is an exam scheduled for them. It is easy to tell who they are. Glassy eyed and clutching various books and transcripts that they are feverishly re-reading for the final time. Some of them would likely do better if they caught a nap on the train instead. This morning even the connector bus driver seemed overwhelmed. She was studying a city wide transit map - muttering to herself - when we boarded. She was twisting and turning it every which way to try and make sense of whatever she was researching. It was one of those mornings when it seemed that her fellow bus drivers - from in town and out - all were determined to cut her off. Two busses dodging each other one downtown streets makes one very alert.

When I arrived at my son's home yesterday, I was greeted with photos of my granddaughter's first encounter with Santa. Apparently she wasn't intimidated in the least. Her first action was to try and pull his beard. Hmmm. The photo showed a Santa looking a little apprehensive as they sat together for their picture. Both days passed quickly. My granddaughter was very playful and her schedule reflected her desire to stay conscious to get the most play time in.

Yesterday was my youngest son's birthday so number two son drove me to the mall to pick up a few things before dropping me off home. My youngest had taken the day off so he could sleep in and then play games as he wished. We had supper together then sat talking and watching whatever he wanted. Victor Borge was one of the specials on one of the days as was Pink Floyd.

I've spent more time trying to get responses from Elections Canada regarding some unpaid invoices and the assignments - and payment thereof - all to no avail. I think it has to do with that memo we received in August about the one federal bill that was being put forward. The one where all current Returning Officers are dismissed if it passes. It passed today but the date of it's application is to be set by the Governor General. The memo sent to us today states that we are to continue on with our duties until directed otherwise. How kind. Didn't help my migraine at all but it is one of those issues where I have no control so I need to find a way to deal with just one more added stress where that organization is concerned.

Anyway time for bed dear diary. Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats