Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:03 - 11.12.06
preparation
I'm feeling a lot better than a week ago, but my energy level still drops unexpectedly if I run on for too long. My youngest and oldest headed off for my oldest's family home with all their loot from yesterday. We had chatted late into the night you see and my oldest had put together a resume for his partner at her request so she can try to get a job. My youngest was gong over to try and get their computer functional while my oldest was heading off to work after distributing various gifts to each of his family members. We don't have financial resources but sometimes skilled services offered amounts to the same thing - right dear diary?

After they left I started the clean up. It took a lot more time than in the past, because I needed to stop and rest often. That said the dishes and the kitchen got sterilized and the living room got the first phase of a workover started. Last year there was no time for any festive decoration - either birthday or Christmas - because the election was in full flood. It was very depressing, especially since the gutting at the time was only half done. I promised myself, that things would be better this year. As long as my energy levels last that will happen. I ran up and downstairs getting laundry and litter box issues resolved too. While I was working I listened to my Pavarotti Christmas tape and various Christmas music shows on TV. I especially liked the Celtic one out of Slayne Castle in Ireland. Magical voices and instrumentals. Maybe I can find a radio station that is just playing classical Christmas material too - not the canned for shopping stuff either. More work on the elections problems as well. I await any response at all from EC. That's all for now dear diary. I've been having very vivid and frequent dreams but I'm not remembering much longer than it takes to open my eyes. Still too tired I guess. Need some more sleep. Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats