Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:56 - 01.12.06
hospital redux
I spent a fair amount of time in the emergency department of the hospital where number three son and I visited when he caught his hand in their garage door a few months back. That popping sound when my nose started to bleed yesterday was a blood vessel breaking. By the time my oldest son arrived home around 1 in the am it was quite obvious I was going to need help getting the bleeding stopped. As it was I had already lost a great deal of that substance. I'm ok right now - the medical staff in emergency packed the right side of my sinuses, but I really am not up to writing much more yer. I slept most of the day. Woke up at supper time to make dinner and ran a few loads of laundry to fill in the time. I called one of my sisters who experienced a similar episode a few years back. Apparently one is just supposed to lie still for a few days or weeks. No one had mentioned that at the hospital but I wasn't entirely conscious at the time either. So back to bed for me and I'll tell you more of the story as I'm able. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats