Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:25 - 15.11.06
Astrolessons
Happy Birthday to my Mom and Prince Charles. I've felt my mom around quite strongly the past month. I was talking about her with my daughter-in-law the other day. Questions about family keep popping up.

The forecaster was talking about how warm it was going to be - tomorrow - when I was preparing to leave for work this morning. Today was still forecast to be well below zero celsius. Bleagh. It's the wind that does me in. I started to doze a bit on the first bus of the morning, but then realized that an alteration in the route was occurring. Oh my goodness. That new cloverleaf exchange on the freeway has been opened. Now the bus can travel the correct route and it misses one set of traffic lights as a result. At the train station that meant a dash for the platform equated catching the earlier train into downtown.

I actually had to wait at the connector bus stop for that elusive second bus on my route to my son's home. The one with the quiet passengers - mostly. This morning a group of men boarded near the end of downtown. Loud and speaking in what sounded like an eastern European language. Had to be a slavic derivative because I didn't recognize any words at all. The energy they gave off as a group was a little disturbing, but that could just be the "all for one and I dare you to bother us" bravado that sometimes emanates from groups of immigrants who are finding adjusting to a new community difficult.

Hopped off at my regular stop and waited for the traffic light to change so I could cross the major traffic artery we travel down. Got part way across the intersection when a small, silver newer edition vanity car came roaring through the intersection on a left turn. Halogen headlights a-blazing. The jerk didn't even try to slow down. If I had continued walking through that intersection he would have clipped me for certain. When I reached my son's home I noted that maybe I would start carrying rocks in my pocket. That way if I was ever hit in an intersection I could mark the vehicle for the investigators. Wouldn't matter whether I survived or not; there would still be enough evidence from the impact marks of those rocks. My son suggested I carry a walking stick instead. That would even help with walking along the icy pathway that his street sometimes becomes. I actually have a couple set aside from my hiking days many years ago. I really miss that pastime. Maybe I could pretend I'm just wandering along a mountain path somewhere. Hmmmmm.

My granddaughter didn't seem to know whether she was happy to see me or not. Because the Remembrance Day holiday had fallen on a Saturday, most employees are given the choice of taking the working day before or after off, as well as being offered time in lieu by their employers. As a result, my son took Friday off while my daughter-in-law opted for the Monday. My granddaughter had probably gotten the impression that things had returned to her old way of experiencing the world. Just her and her parents in it most of the time. She was soon giggling as her Dad and I played with her as he finished off his morning preparations.

A shopping trip during their weekend meant more new toys and clothes for my grandaughter. Fuzzy boots for outdoors with little paws stitched to the sole of the boot were pretty cute. My granddaugther thought they made great chew toys. Most babies are the same when they are teething. If it makes their gums feel better it goes in their mouths. There was a new red exercise ball too. I happened to find a professional DJ giving a lesson on TV with respect to how to use the different turntables and electronic toys they use in their trade just as I was starting to play with my granddaughter and that toy. She bounced away in time to the rhythms he was demonstrating not even noticing how precarious her seat on that ball was. She was comfortable enough balance-wise to want to roll side to side and back and forth on it in time to the music that was playing on the tv later. Gwen Stefani had a new number that she liked. The idea that it might be an object meant strictly for health and exercise reasons never crossed her mind.

We read another chapter in the Harry Potter book - the forbidden forest and the introduction of the centaurs. Astrologically, Mars seems to be the planet the centaurs/JK Rowling had assigned to signify Voldemort. The centaurs appeared to attribute it's dominance of the night sky to Voldemort's previous reign of terror. Given when that book was released, the coincidence of the real planet Mars being as close to the earth as it had been in millenia was kind of an interesting coincidence - or was it a coincidence? In the book, the centaurs seem to feel that Mars renewed intensity at that time indicated the return and ascension to power of the evil dude. Is Voldemort an Aries or a Scorpio? Those astrological signs have Mars as their ruler, you see, although Scorpio has a side of Pluto to help out. No, according to the last book he was born on New Year's Eve - a Capricorn. Maybe there was a Mars/Saturn aspect - a tidal wave - going on at the time of his birth. You see those centaurs are reading that sky one way but maybe there are other characters with strong Mars influences that could also be put in that place of ascendancy and control in the last book. Don't know. Both my son and daughter-in-law arrived home earlier than usual - before 6 pm that is so it seemed as though the day flew by.

Time for me to crawl into bed since morning arrives much earlier now. What aspects would I like to dream about in the heavens? The ones that would see me able to move into my dream home too. I mentioned this little settlement in one of my fisrt posts to you dear diary. Now the plans to actually open it up for regular people seem to be in place. Who knows.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats