Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:14 - 13.11.06
sugarplums
Hmmm. I found this mash up of Eminem and a bhangra beat. I liked the graphic - masks are a fascinating way to work on one's self awareness.

Mending was the order of the day for me. Last winter was overtaken with the election of course so my warm clothes are in disrepair. I don't have a sewing machine, which is fine, but it means that fixing my clothes is a bit labour intensive. The impetus for doing it now? Freezing while waiting at the bus stop on a couple of occasions last week. Even with several layers it became apparent that a heavier coat was necessary. Sewed on a couple of buttons and repaired the pocket that somehow got ripped open. Washed up it looks ok now. Mended some other bits and pieces since the needle was moving so smoothly today.

Spent some time going through the two or three feet of flyers that are being enclosed in my newspapers lately. My focus is still on finding a good mix of heating options to replace the use of the furnace. If I had my druthers I would opt for a geothermal conversion but I'm afraid that is way out of my price range - especially as a retrofit. I must admit I spent a fair amount of time looking for Christmas gift ideas for my sons, their partners and children too. I don't know when Elections Canada might pay me so finding things on sale is going to be a main strategy for making certain everyone knows that I'm thinking of them. Nothing fancy, just personal.

Travelling for fun? Salaam (salami) and mustard(Namaste). Well it would be nice but right now all I am doing is travelling in a winter wonderland. Good night all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats