Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:00 - 05.11.06
Catch up
That migraine I had Thursday ended around midnight. By 5:30 in the am I felt ok so the morning preparations went as usual. Besides that my son had that deadline to meet so missing a day wasn't optional. Thursday and Friday I was able to catch that one connector bus to their home that had pulled away from the stop before I reached it the first three days. Mind you yesterday the only reason I was able to catch it was that the traffic light had turned red so that the driver had no option but to stop. There were three of us from the train who wanted to board at the lights since it was still red. The person in front of me approached the bus but the driver chose to ignore him. When I and the other person queued up behind him I think he realized the best option might be to let us on board. Otherwise we might all three of us have decided to call the transit complaint line. There is a timing stop about half way to my son's home. It is obvious that the driver is always early geting to it, because the bus stays put for at least five minutes even though the traffic at that time of day is very heavy. There is no reason why he should be leaving the downtown corridor where all the passengers come from before the scheduled time. For me it makes a difference of 30 minutes with respect to when I arrive at my son's home. It is rather nippy now as it is. I don't want to be left standing at a shelter for half an hour when it is -30 C, thank you very much.

My granddaughter and I had a good day on Friday. We were both tired, so nap time went a bit longer and the yoga routine was abbreviated to warm up and stretching. No point in asking for a reaction because the body is resistant. Third day of really severe pollution meant my throat was raw and burning. I didn't want to test how much trouble the lungs were in by pushing my limits. My granddaughter is starting to really enjoy story time. She'll sit and listen for about the length of a chapter - about 20 pages. She is very active otherwise, and enjoys it when I'm down on the floor with her too. I've left a pair of shorts and a t-shirt there and that is my nanny uniform. My son was done his work early and seemed really pleased with the fact he was able to get what he had to done. My daughter-in-law arrived just after six. Monthend has been quite demanding given that she has only been on the job for two weeks now. Minimal training support is available because the department is so busy. I told her it was the full moon that was the problem and she thought that might be possible. Traffic court payments - brings out all the crazies.My son has no sympathy for the offenders no matter what their fines are and I agree. Driving is a privilege not a right. If one chooses to put other people at risk then you should have your vehicle impounded until you can rspect the lives and welfare of the other people on the road.

Today was housecleaning for most of the day. I started when my youngest was preparing to head off to work and just continued on until about supper time. Caught up on email with friends as well as phone calls to staff. I was supposed to have attended that anniversary get together at the community one over tonight but quite honestly I had no desire to go. My granddaughter is a very easy baby to care for, but she is a baby and there is a lot more physical activity demanded than I've done for many years. That is a good thing of course, but my body needs some time to rebuild the strength and energy needed to deal with whatever comes. My daughter-in-law was fretting because some other mom was telling her that her daughter should be crawling or trying to walk by now. My son and I have both told her that my granddaughter is doing quite fine mobility wise and her physical development is right on track. I need another few weeks before I can handle a little one who is running constantly. As soon as this little one finds her land legs I have no doubt that she will be on the tear all the time. Well I did want to get into better shape didn't I? Be careful what you wish for dear diary.

Time for bed now though tomorrow has a lot of tasks to complete so that I can go off to work on Monday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats