Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:39 - 03.11.06
Owwww
For someone who felt they were babbling last night a reread of my post sounded not that bad. I was literally falling asleep at the keyboard at that point. Part of the problem was the degree of air pollution yesterday. By the time my bus had pulled into the train station for the morning commute I was fighting to breathe. I wasn't certain what the cause was, but at that point, all I wanted was to get my inhaler out of my bag as quickly as possible so I could end the tightness in the chest. This morning the weather person commented on how severe the problem was by noting that one should not breathe with their mouth open unless they were willing to risk chipping a tooth on the particulate matter in the air. I had been a good girl and dutifully taken my meds this morning, only to find my lungs still were burning by the time I arrived downtown. I was beginning to think I was going crazy. Validation like that sometimes helps because I know I tend to think I am over-reacting. That means I try to use less meds which also means I then get into a lot more trouble before I submit to the drug regime. Lesson learned for the short term. Bleagh.

My grand-daughter was in a good state of being today so it passed quickly and happily up until about 3:30 pm. At that point I plugged in my yoga tape so we could continue our new exercise program. All of a sudden I found I had a very nasty migraine and my granddaughter went from a happily crowing baby to one wailing as though the world might end soon. We sputtered through the parts of the workout that I can manage to this point. Not all the asanas are possible yet - "downward facing dog" makes me yelp with pain, for example. Headed upstairs after that, planning to feed her while watching the news. The weather person noted a major fierce storm off the West coast. Oi another environmentally triggered physical reaction. Didn't stop the pain in my head from increasing, but at least I knew the source of the problem. My daughter-in-law walked in at about the point where I was starting to see aurae. She was very sympathetic and noted hat my son had the same problem. I begged off having anything to eat at that point because I wasn't certain naything would stay down. I slipped down to their rec room turned out all the lights and tried to catch a quick nap which is usually the only certain action that will reduce the intensity of weather related migraines. My son and daughter-in-law had supper with my granddaughter getting her veggie fix for the evening then he drove me home while snow drifted lazily down from the heavens all around. Pretty. My youngest had just arrived home from work when we drove up. He made supper while I talked with the one staff member who had called asking for help earlier in the day. Now though I think it's time for bed. Two more major storm fronts are predicted to blow through by the end of the weekend so I guess I'd better get some pre headache rest in the hopes of reducing the impact. Good night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats