Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:34 - 30.09.06
for what its worth
Today began and ended with election preparation. As my youngest was leaving for work a postie arrived at my door with three boxes of material for the geography assignment. The end of the day - up until now - has been emails to different leasing agents asking about the availability of short term office space. Just another day in paradise I guess. In between calls from staff mostly wanting help with personal stuff. That's fine as long as it doesn't get too demanding.

In the news, another theft of a waterway by a corporate entity. I wonder if there are charges pending. Maybe these conservation and management strategies would help. Then there is the social fabric of the country being reviewed. When I was stung by that bee I thought there had to be a good reason. Apparently bee venom is being used experimentally with both Multiple Sclerosis patients and those with Alzheimers. A bit of preventive medicine from my own personal guardian angel? Nasa has another take on the moon that is pretty interesting. Education has to be innovative to meet current realities so this article caused some musing. Some disparate bits of international news were disturbing but it is difficult to know, without more details, what will come of it. A radio program on psychopaths might shed some light on some of the issues.

My play time today was to take the W.O.M.B.A.T. exam on JK Rowling's site. Don't think I did all that well because a lot of the questions required deductive reasoning to read JKR's mind about wizarding issues. I'm not certain that is possible except if one has the mind of a seer.

Time for bed though, I have another fairly busy day tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats