Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04:18 - 27.09.06
Words
Sorry dear diary. I started to post to you around 2 in the am but got distracted by the stats feature for Diaryland gold members. There were a number of my posts that had received an unusually high number of "hits". I was trying to see if there was a pattern or theme to that. A lot of them had youtube links, but they also dealt with specific social or political commentary or stories I had linked to as well. Don't know.

Now that it's almost time to get my young men up I think I'll be brief. Received notice of another assignment today. Community outreach. Start on it right away. That's lovely but the instructions weren't posted with the command. Two weeks to complete it too. Lucky I haven't looked for another job this past two months. It would be back to carrying two full time jobs if I had found something. Notice too of another assignment to arrive next week. That is the one I've been waiting for - the geography work. I still have to figure out what I am going to do about securing an office as well. At this point the hours assigned for the work are so far from adequate it almost doesn't make sense to look. Too frustrating to get half way into a negotiation and then find I am not allowed to continue unless I want to do the work for free. That has already cost me the goodwill of one leasing agent.

My sister's sister-in-law called to say she had a great flight in from our left coast. She said that the airport routine wasn't that onerous and that they had even allowed her to bring in the apples that grow on the property she helps garden. She was in the process of unboxing her new computer so we talked about the hardware and tried to set up time we could work together on that as well as spend some play time together. Hopefully we'll have fun with it.

Wednesday must be retro to the 60's night on one of our tv channels. Tonight my oldest arrived just in time to catch the Tommy opera. Roger Daltry and Tina Turner were the bits I caught. He really needs sleep - my oldest - but the music works fo him as it does for me. Best form of stress relief there is. I had found a couple of clips from the 60's of the Bee Gees in performance so I showed those to him before he went to bed. The Words performance seemed to waken something buried deeply in his memory, because he was totally enthralled by it. I reminded him that his first rock concert was the Bee Gees. I was 8 months pregnant with him when we went to see their concert in the Jubilee Auditorium. He kicked so hard during the concert I thought he was going to emerge right then and there. When he was small I often played and sang with their albums - real vinyl LPs don't you know - during our daily routines. The boys used to enjoy my singing but then they grew. Oh well. Time for bed though. Tomorrow has a lot of tasks assigned to it don't you know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats