Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:05 - 22.09.06
ducks in a row
I spent about 10 hours working on completing my election assignment today. Personnel takes hours to call, interview, collect resumes and recruit staff. The contingency plan for advance polls - remember them? - means collecting all the backup data together and analysing it. Today was all the writing - essays 101 - and tweaking plus the preparation of the final edited backup documents for submission. Then there was the emailing back and forth with the local rep.

In between calls from some staff and discussions with my sons about housekeeping and such. Yes those types of talks. Has to happen sometime doesn't it? Just keeping everyone on task and moving in the right direction. Means this post is going to be very short. I tried to complete the demographic phase of this assignment tonight too but the more I assessed the material supposedly sent from my records last event the more mess I found. As I mentioned, I kept my spreadsheets so I know that I didn't submit what I received back. Looks like another one of those times where my original data is lost and the scrambled bits that were retrieved from cyberspace are what I receive back. Bleagh. Fixing a mess is much more time consuming than just recreating the whole thing from scratch. If I had realized how bad it was I might have done that, but I thought I could salvage most of the documents sent my way. I should know better by now, shouldn't I.

In the news secret meetings and enlightened philanthropy. Where does humanity sit in the balance now?

It does mean I am heading for bed now so I can work around the plans I already have in place for tomorrow hopefully to get the spreadsheet finished. It will take a lot to get it all under control so wish me luck and happy eclipse all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats