Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:34 - 21.09.06
Pearls and Diamonds
I just lost my whole entry dear diary - the one about synchronicities. It took over an hour to write and I don't think I can reproduce it right now. Since it is now World Peace Day, I think I will just link you to things that brought peace or laughter to me today.

This site about bad bosses was cathartic if nothing else. I have to admit I was more worried about seeing elements of myself described when I have to take that role and was relieved there wasn't any direct correlations that I could see. This little article was quite instructive and I'm glad this scientist got his funding back. On the work front this answered some of the questions about why we are paid so long after the fact but still didn't address the chronic loss of paperwork that causes even more delays in seeing money in our bank accounts or the refusal to pay for all the hours we need to invest to complete those assignments. Misery loves company though and I took comfort in the fact that I'm not being singled out any more than anyone else. Still doesn't pay my bills though. The news that several well reputed universities are offering free online courses also was a positive in my day. Keep that brain fed.

As we are fast approaching the autumnal equinox this photo essay on how Canberra Australia is welcoming the arrival of spring somehow reminded me of how the natural world stays in balance. And in balance this article although not necessarily positive showed how other countries deal with religious clashes in ways that might have the seeds of answers for other conflicts. This success story out of Ireland was really encouraging too. This matching tale out of Scotland at least made one think one's assumptions through. Good for India in showing some "not" backbone too. More progress for fighting malaria too. A new book from JRR Tolkien finished by his son to read coming up for Christmas. Oh yes another demotion in the world of science.

I suspect that first essay I wrote tonight needed to be rethought a bit so I'll try again tomorrow. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats