Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:16 - 14.08.06
Aliens among us
Number two son, his partner and my granddaughter came by for a visit yesterday dear diary. I had asked if my son would pass on the traditional Chinese arthritis meds that my brother-in-law requested to him. This was the first time they had available to visit. My granddaughter is five months old already and had a doctor's appointment for her regular physical so they dropped by after she was checked out. All good. We went out for lunch together then they dropped my youngest and I off at the movie theater so that I could use those passes I got out of the loyalty point program. We chose to see Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest. It was a very entertaining couple of hours. It's hard to say much about it without spoiling the plot or even the third movie that is in the process of being filmed. My favorite new character is the woman in the bayou. Uh huh. As is often the way with really good stories - the plot thickens. Arrr.

When the movie ended, there was still lots of daylight. The weather was warm so we started walking home. Sunday bus service is a bit of an oxymoron you see. We headed past the mall, then north toward the last train station on the route. As we arrived there, the last bus for the next half hour pulled away. It normally takes about 40 minutes to walk from the station to our home so it didn't seem reasonable to wait. At least this way we could call it a day as far as the exercise thing went too. That was a good choice since my asthma had already really flared up. Walking along that major shopping corridor meant that I had already inhaled major pollution. Once we got off that particular artery I could put my inhaler away. My youngest was irritated that both northern approaches to our community were closed off due to major highway repairs at some point in their routes. We gambled and took the one through the residential community just south and west of ours. My rationale was that there was likely some accommodation made for the local residents so they could still get into their homes and that it would likely be safe for us to use it too. That was evident at the east end of the community. There was a very small pathway we could access that allowed us to avoid the long detours that vehicle traffic was required to navigate. By the time we arrived home, between the walking and the flare up in the lungs, I must admit I felt as though a piano was tied to my body. Instead of writing to you, dear diary, I crawled into bed and didn't become mobile until just now when I heard my youngest in the shower getting ready for the work day. Have to make certain he has enough lunch with him to sustain him for the day, don't you know.

The other reason I didn't write last night was because I was still puzzling over a dream I had experienced in the early morning hours yesterday. It started out with me watching the current night sky trying to see the meteors streaking along in the Pleiades showers last week. I wanted to make a wish you see. The waning, but still full moon, was very low in the sky at the end of the night. I could see streaks of white and movement, although not the actual meteors themselves. Next up there was a trumpeting and I was reminded about the legends of the Egyptian Goddess Nut - the Queen of the Night Sky. This was a special time of year for her worshippers. There was a male spirit guide next to but behind me telling me hidden knowledge about the Queen of the Night. He told me her secret name, then said that if called on her with that name I could make my wish and it would be answered. Oh my. I could feel a change in the make-up of the cosmos. It was almost as though, as I began to invoke her name, that time and existence shifted. I was not in the same dimension anymore. Then a large rotating/vibrating golden disc flew at amazing speed toward me out of the night sky. I was afraid. It was weird in that the upper surface was covered in a white substance that seemed to have sentience. It didn't quite reach the edges of the disc. Superimposed upon that white being was a thin, blood red pattern. It looked sort of like a chain of the lightning scar that is seen in the Harry Potter book or could also be the sign of life that the Egyptians used in ancient times. It ringed the disc, but was just within the outermost edge of the white substance. It too pulsed with life. As the disc came up close to me, the whole of the image transfigured and became a solid gold colour but with some sort of red etching on it that I couldn't quite see. That red pattern had a living core too. The guide said that meant my prayer had been accepted. That scared me too, because I don't quite recall what it was I prayed about or for, but it had been something quite substantial. It felt as though whatever the prayer was, the answer came with a great deal of responsibility. Sigh. That fear woke me up. It took more than a day to feel comfortable even speaking about it, but the guide told me to record the experience.

So dear diary as directed, that is what I am doing. William Shatner is advertising a position for someone to become a spokesperson for his new Sci-fi DVD club. One is supposed to submit a short video clip that will convince his judges that you are the right person for the job. Don't think I'll do that, but I know a fair number of my family think I'm a bit outre even without the clip. Their problem not mine. After all I am an Aquarius and that is our god given nature - right?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats