Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:59 - 02.08.06
surprise
One of the cable channels was offering up a night with the Marx Brothers tonight. Needless to say my young men were greatly entertained. In one of my earliest posts to you, dear diary, I think I spoke about using comedy as a tool to help my guys through the first year or so when their Dad left. The rented Marx Brothers videos were a staple around here. I liked their comedy, because so much of it was a running play on words. It assumed that their audience was well enough educated to appreciate the deliberate torture of the King's English. What was disconcerting sometimes was seeing the six year old get some of the more "adult" jokes even before his older brothers. Sort of like watching the Muppets in current times. Brings back a lot of memories.

While my guys were watching and as I was listening to their guffaws, I've also been fighting with my PC. Another hacker I think. About 8 pm the unit froze and I rebooted. When the platform was opening something started deleting files! Oh my. It came again from that group bulletin board in Yahoo - the freecycle group. I deduced that from the fact that after I was able to reactivate my firewall, and had run the anti-virus software, that that one group had been blocked from sending me any email. Normally, on any given day, I receive at least 50 from their group offering anything from old toys, to furniture, to building materials - pot pourri. There has been a lot of very nasty behaviour exhibited by the some of the members and it leaves me wondering what exactly they are thinking. I guess I'll never know, but it would be nice if they would quit sabotaging the whole group when they are angry. This is the third time in about two weeks that some virus or malware has shown up through this channel.

I guess I could have left it until tomorrow to fix and sat and watched my favorite Marx movies - Duck Soup and Monkey Business - but there was something that had been bugging me about Canada's astrological chart. I wanted to research it before I forgot the chain of thought that prompted it. We have certain planets in the sign of Pisces. Right now Uranus is moving through there. Those are involved in a T-square aspect as well with natal planets in Virgo and Gemini. Add in a lunar eclipse moving between 15 and 16 degrees Pisces on September 7 which is a conjunct to one set of opponents, followed by a solar eclipse in Virgo on September 22. The inference is a rebalancing of the power based on past karmic actions and then the opportunity of healing through Chiron, maybe, in 2007 or 2008. Or a second re-wounding. The balance point seems to be in the empty arm of the grand cross in Sagittarius. At least that's how I see it. Closer to home I also wanted to find out the exact degree of the full moon on August 9. Moon conjuncts Neptune while the Sun conjuncts Saturn and they are in opposition on that day. Oi. I read that as a need to find a balance between the polarities of male and female; temporal and spiritual energies. But that could just be how it plays out in my chart. What it also reminds me of, being that Scorpio and Taurus are also directly affected in Squares, is of the prophecies that refer to the beings with the four faces - Lion, Bull, Eagle and Man - in the Bible in several books in the old testament. Remember those, dear diary? Maybe those issues are set in motion in whatever part of one's chart that activity takes place next week. You see why I was a bit compulsive about researching that right now. Maybe I'll try resolving my issues in the dream time instead.

Number three son swung by just before lunch today with another young lady I hadn't even heard about yet. Very nice young woman and intelligent too. We had some exchanges to make then they dropped me off at the train station while they headed off - my son to start his new job and his friend to get her recalled vehicle fixed. I never arrive at the station without having paid my fare, so I forgot to get my ticket punched as I was running to catch the train. Fortunately something twigged as I was sitting there waiting for the train to depart. Ran back up the very steep stairs, got it frenched and then made it back before that train pulled away. The reason? Well first of all not paying the fare is stealing after all, and secondly because the fine is $250 if the transit police check your ticket and it isn't validated. I can't afford that kind of financial hit either. I had gotten a good chunk of my paperwork done in the previous two days and I wanted to finish off that work. That meant a trip to the courthouse to get some documents commissioned and then off to the post office to send everything off to about six different recipients. Glad that's out of my hair. Stopped in at the drug store to replace or refill supplies after patching up number six son this weekend. Arrived home about an hour after I first arrived at the station. Big sense of accomplishment. I have two more sets of paperwork that have to be done all before that full moon next week too. Hmmm. Not certain why the timing all coincides, but just watching my sons' lives unfold I would say it is because major shifts and changes are about to jump out and say "surprise", if one hasn't already begun the process voluntarily. That Uranian thang you know. Just this once maybe they'll all be happy surprises. I think I'll use that pink bubble meditation and the amygdala exercises to at least make the most positive response to whatever happens. Can't changes the circumstances maybe but one can change one's attitude - right?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats