Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:19 - 24.07.06
adaptation
I can't account for it, but I kept waking up and smelling peanut butter last night. I haven't had any to eat for a while nor has anyone one else. Just strange. The topic of UFOs keeps invading my domain too. Turn on the television and there they are; pick up a magazine - ditto. Look for something on youtube and there they are again. Even in dreams they seem to be showing up.

Three people who I knew, who are dead now, also keep floating through my consciousness, in addition to my Mom and grandmother who show up whenever they think I need admonishment. I'm not certain why the others are showing up now. One is the friend who died of a stroke at her daughter's soccer game on Mother's Day about a decade ago. The writer. The second person is someone that friend and I volunteered with and who had a had a torrid affair with her. I really disapproved of the liaison for a lot of reasons, but everyone can make a mistake. My fear was the pain it would cause her family if they knew. She knew her time to be alive was short and we had several discussions about her death in the year leading up to it. He - the lover - committed suicide about a year after her death. The third person doesn't fit in with any of the other groupings. He was a friend of one of my ex's step brothers. He and his wife and son were travelling along a steep mountain pass one very icy wintry day. The car he was driving hit a patch of ice and went over the cliff that made up one side of the road. He had enough time to push his wife and son down onto the floor but was killed during the crash as a result. His wife was a nurse and help was available from other travellers almost immediately, but there was no saving him. Oddly he had told his Mom how he wanted his funeral to be dealt with - a wake - not long before the incident and had made preparations as though he knew it was going to occur. I haven't thought about that family for a very long time.

The first friend I mentioned? It seems as though she is under pressure and in a hurry, but something is too important to let go by. When she first died it was as though she was quite happy - she was thoroughly infatuated with Rod Stewart and I always got the sense she was hanging around his concerts dancing as if there was no tomorrow. Which for her, I guess was true. That wasn't the case this encounter. Frustration at a very high degree was being expressed and anger, but directed at the issue she wants dealt with not me. Problem is that I can't apprehend what it is she wants me to do. Maybe it has to do with her daughter. She would be about 20 now I think. Hmmmm.

Today was another scorcher up until supper time. My youngest and I were both out of bed by 6 in the am although we hadn't discussed a plan of action the night before. We both had some housework we wanted to do and I wanted to get my exercises in before it became dangerous because of the heat. Tucked the cats up in their playroom in the basement and opened all the doors and windows so as to cool the house off as much as possible too. Made sure there was a litter box, water and kibble in with them so they would have no cause for complaint. I still don't understand why with their fur they want to remain upstairs but yet again today they were in the hottest room in the upstairs all together cuddled up. I just made certain that their water bowls upstairs were kept topped up. Can't tell a cat what to do now can we?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats