Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:11 - 22.07.06
timeout
Happy Birthday Mr Williams.

First the really good news. The little girl abducted yesterday was returned to safety today with police giving a lot of the credit to the amber alert system. Nowhere to run and nowhere to hide.

I had been out in my backyard at about 1 in the am Thursday. It was raining. At about 4:30 that same morning that high pressure system came through. I know because all of a sudden I woke up to find that my face felt as though someone had taken a hammer to it. I got up and played computer games since sleeping was not an option. Crawled back into bed after I got my youngest off to work around 10 in the am. Number three son arrived for a visit at about the same time number six son arrived back home from work. His resume sent from my computer had scored an interview for him for a job he really wanted and he was really excited about it. Hope he gets it. Bought tickets for him and my youngest to go to the Folk Festival a week from now. They both really enjoy Matthew Good's music you see. It is number 3 son's birthday on Monday and it is considered a milestone. It's kind of cool when all the things he's been wanting to happen line up to coincide with such an event. He and my youngest spent several hours working through those one hit wonder sites and replaying their childhood in the '80's. Well at least number three son did; number six son says he doesn't recall much of anything that happened before the '90's. They didn't find what they were looking for, but I found that Bollywood exercise tape. The big Canadian chain has it.

After the excitement last night it was difficult to get back to sleep. For one thing the neighbours in the other half of my duplex had hauled their television set into their bedroom and seemed to watch it for several hours. I kept dozing off then waking thinking there was more drama being played out in the back alley. Got my youngest off to work and then dozed for a bit. Number four son and his wife arrived just after lunch for a visit. Brought ultrasound pictures of my newest grandchild for me to savour. They are really nervous about the labour and delivery part. I suggested some of the yoga tapes one can get for pregnant moms since they are available at most video rental places. Having more than one way of approaching such a big event can make it easier when the time comes. They've already picked a name so we can address him properly even now. Number four son has a new job pending too. Regular hours, no shift work and more pay were the reasons for the switch.

Everything seems to be in flux right now doesn't it. Corrections on the course. Mercury retrograde in positive action. I'm still glad there's only seven more days left until it moves forward though. When I checked my personal transits I noticed that both the sun and moon were having a little step around with friend Uranus - my ruling planet - at about the time that transformer station blew up. I guess the bolt out of the blue is a good description of the manifestation it took. Maybe that's the reason for the new ocean forming before scientist's eyes in the rift valley; maybe that's also why there is so much activity along the tectonic plate near Indonesia. All that movement has to show up somewhere else. It portends a lot more activity for the next while if there is a connection. Volcanos now erupting in the Philippines too. Hmmmm. One of the neighbours seemed to be spending a lot of time on his fence today though. I guess I should go out back and check mine for damage too. Do that tomorrow I guess. My youngest treated for supper tonight - we had pho. He headed off to bed immediately after since he had to be at work despite the drama last night. Think it's time I did the same thing. Good Night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats