Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:19 - 06.07.06
rain - not
The heat was unbearable again last night, dear diary, so writing was not an option. The steam that was escaping through my ears just didn't allow for cogent self expression.

My sons were the dominant theme yesterday - or at least in relation to females they were. It was mostly good news though, as their significant dates/others all seemed to be working in a positive direction. One of the partners is pregnant, so my concern for her was how she was coping in this heat. She is working and her office is air conditioned, so I think she should miss the worst of the hot weather. Their walk out-apartment faces north onto a large park and is protected by the rest of the building above and to the south of them. That grandbaby needs to keep cool don't you know. The other issue was taxes - that mercury retrograde thang - for four of my young men, but that is an topic for another posting I think.

There was a fairly intense thunder shower just before noon yesterday, but the heat was greater after the rain than before it - I don't understand it but there it is. I did venture out to pick up groceries late in the afternoon because the cupboards were getting pretty bare. It isn't food that is the issue so much as fluids right now of course. Logically one could just get by with tap water I suppose and that is certainly the most cost effective response to high temperatures, but somehow I find that juice and milk address thirst better. Maybe my metabolism is just too unused to heat to know how to tell me the best solution. See I'm still babbling on.

I did get a call from one placement agency yesterday - am I prepared to go back to work fairly quickly? Yes please. I'm trying to stay positive but realistic here since there have been a few other offers all of which either haven't offered enough income or have fallen through. I know at some point there will be the right combination of circumstances that I will find that new assignment I need to have. I just need to have faith there right?

I will post more later dear diary, but I need to cool off now before the heat of the day makes that impossible again. The weather forecasters are all over the map with when things will change. Pick a prognostication and hope for the best there too, I guess. This too shall pass.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats