Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01:02 - 30.06.06
Dance me
Around 2:30 am last night I heard the adult female in the other half of the duplex start to cough violently. The male rushed into the same space she was and began to do the same thing. Next thing I know they are both outside in their backyard retching violently and coughing. Seemed to last about an hour but I imagine it was just because it was so disturbing. The female sounded as though she had an aspirant cough and though she was throwing up quite vigorously I could tell that she was recuperating a little bit more with each spasm. Hospital training you know. On the other hand the male's cough was convulsive, involuntary and intense. Much as I dislike the two - especially the male - I was about to go outside and try to help him until an ambulance arrived. What made me hesitate wasn't the fact I dislike them, it was more I was afraid that the source of the problem was from the drugs they use. In this case it could have been that they were brewing their own concoction and created a poisonous chemical reaction or they could have purchased some contaminated product. In either case I doubt they would have been happy with me if I had called in emergency services and since chemical reactions can cause psychosis I wasn't certain I would be able to help them anyway. The other concern I had was about the intensity of the toxic air - being asthmatic means I would be more vulnerable to it's effects than the neighbours were. My recuperation from the lung problem I had beginning in February has been long and difficult. I am finally starting to feel normal again. Do I sacrifice that for people who have done nothing but try to cause me harm? It brought back some very bad memories about my ex and that had me paralyzed while listening to them too. They must have been very lucky because both were outside this afternoon with their children sunning themselves. I really wish they would move.

The jet stream finally dropped below our city so the temperature has become more bearable. Good thing since my body was very annoyed with the amount of juice I was knocking back in order to remain hydrated. It was the only substance that seemed to help was all. Too acidic as far as the metabolism was concerned though. Today I spent drinking chamomile and peppermint tea to settles down that burning sensation. Can't win somedays. Grumble.

Spent some time writing an essay for my new tech explaining some of the problems we had with the voters list the past few elections. I am hoping the voter fraud committee will put some measures in place so that we aren't confronted with another mess next election but one can't assume that the changes will trickle down to our offices quite yet. The head of Elections Canada, under the current act, is required to retire when they turn 65. That would be in 2008. Things can change rapidly though in that amount of time, but if change to the management of the department is going to occur that is likely when we will see it. After the dust has settled from the succession battle that is already raging, that is. "Talked" with one of the other Returning Officers today too. She said she was really frustrated with our assignments and was speculating on when we really might have another event. I just responded that there was too much smoke and mirrors occurring to be able to tell for certain.

Tonight my sons and I spoke of ghosts. Anyway time for bed. Maybe tonight will be more peaceful.

�

previous - next

�

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats