Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:54 - 11.06.06
inconjunct
The Hawks police helicopter was flying low overhead for about half an hour just a while ago. Of course it is Saturday night....

The telephone started ringing fairly early this morning. My sister's sister-in-law calling from the left coast. I have loyalty points that I can spare so she can come home for a visit. She's had a bit of a stressful time with her friend dying and the house sales and switches after all. It doesn't take anything away from me but guarantees me a face to face visit - probably - when she arrives. We talked about that and how to get her onto the internet in a way that is comfortable for her. She is a technophobe and that is fair. There are parts of the internet and the way it is used that are harmful no doubt. But the same could be said of telephones and cars for all that. Just choose your own poisons I guess. We also talked a bit about my astrological chart. Number four son's wedding is rapidly approaching and the chart shows an attempted power over play. Now I don't like large social functions to begin with and I hate public scenes. They are just so low class. Some of the family involved though are of the type that relish the drama and will try to escalate an issue given the slightest chance. The last time I went out was about a decade ago and I really want to relax and enjoy seeing some of my hard work coming to fruition. You know getting that one child to find a relationship he is happy to be in. Talked about clothes too. I can still get my formal clothes from a decade ago on but I can't get them zipped up. I don't think I'm going to manage to lose enough weight by the special day. However I can't really afford to by anything new either nor do I want to spend money on something when I don't want to stay that size anyway. I think I'll just try to cobble something together out of my work clothes. After all the day isn't about me anyway. What I wear isn't a big deal and all I really want to see is my children happily launched. Right?

The other early call was from number four son. His buddies wanted to get an informal stag party going could my youngest be ready in an hour to come play. Paintball then the inevitable pub crawl. He arrived back home after about 12 hours of playing. It sounds as though they had a great time. In between number three son came by to work on my computer. He had had to work today until the supper hour so he and number two son had to take a bye on the stag. He didn't seem too upset. More focussed on the job search since he wants to get back into the technical work he had been doing for nearly a decade. Nice visit. Meant the day went very quickly but that isn't such a bad thing except that the housework didn't do itself. Pity.

The cats as usual, are kicking up a fuss so I guess I'd better go to bed before they read me their riot act. I hate it when they dive bomb the keyboard. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats