Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:27 - 05.05.06
newsworthy
There are two lobes that make up the left lung in humans. My lower left one had not yet reopened after getting sick at the beginning of March. That happened this morning at about 5 am. Woke up because I was coughing so hard. Apparently the body decided that it wanted to expel the infection that was still in there as soon as that option was possible. So what's a girl to do. Obediently got up and used gravity and various other physics principles to help the process along. I had been aware that I wasn't fully healed because of the fatigue I had still been fighting and also that dull achy sensation and shortness of breath that interfered with day to day activities. The odd part was feeling the rebalancing of the air pressure between the thoracic cavity (the chest) and the abdominal one. Of course there's a connection/interrelationship. I didn't feel so much off-balance as rebalanced though. It was strange - I think probably a musician would understand it best since they automatically use those principles to create music. The other group of people who would understand immediately are those who use yoga breathing in their daily routines. Ommmmmmmmmmmmmm. Felt good, but meant I was really wiped out as the body re-adjusted itself all over. Meant that I sat and did "quiet work" rather than going outside and working on the yard as I had planned to do.

Quiet work? Well doing puzzles - sudoku mostly. Emailing different people to maintian the flow of activity necessary for work. You know such as leasing information for the realtor. Talking with different friends and staff again. I have been trying to connect directly with my assistant, for example. Ottawa wants her signature on some documents. There always seems to be some reason why she can't make the meeting, but that's the way life goes sometimes right? Today it was because their family pet - a petite puppy - was really ill and needed to be taken to the vet. There is no real emergent reason why Ottawa needs the paperwork, so quality of life issues take precedence over corporate timelines right? If it had been absolutely critical that I have that paperwork in to them I would have found a way to meet her at the vets for example. It can wait another day - or two.

One of my friends overseas and I have been chatting back and forth around different corporate and cost of living type issues and it has caused me to do a little research just to make certain I am giving her accurate information as well. A lot has to do with thing such as oil and gas prices here. Also addressed the effect on our economy as a result. Also followed some stellar research reports on various issues of interest such as the ocean and travel - oh how I wish..., national security, cultural evolution and devolution too. Who knew, for example that the Australian army and police had such an active peace keeping role in Asia? Too many disturbing assaults on the vulnerable too - planned genocide hidden but reactivated as the world's attention is focussed elsewhere.

Anyway time for bed and maybe sweet dreams tonight. Lately they have been like that one segment in Rowan and Martin's Laugh-in - the "sock-it-to-me wall" that always seemed similar to some of the comedies that Shakespeare wrote. But then again, maybe I just dreamt that too. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats