Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:15 - 18.04.06
treadmill
The day was pretty straightforward. Cleaning, fixing and cooking. What was unusual was that I lasted the whole day and even into tonight. No naps and, although I'm really tired now, there was none of the exhaustion that was happening after even a couple of hours of activity in any given day. Tonight I spent about an hour out walking with my oldest son, running errands. Well actually he walked and I ran. You see, he is just a bit over 6 feet while I'm 5 feet something under 4 inches. I reminded him that I didn't make him keep up with my strides when he was littler than I was. He thought that was pretty funny. Uh huh. It actually would have been if my lungs were a little more tolerant of the outside air, but even that is improving a bit.

When we went out through the back gate, it was obvious someone had been in the yard and was moving around the lumber left over from building the fence. There wasn't time to really go through to make certain it was all still there without compromising our ability to get all the errands fit in as well. Frustrating. Today again when I was downstairs shifting laundry from one machine to another I could hear Ms Wildfire hissing and starting to get really wound up. When I came out to check she was standing by the front door. Opened it up to find the mail just delivered. I knew that to be so, because I checked the mailbox as I went downstairs the first time. One of the envelopes from Elections Canada had been partially opened. Hmmm. About the time I reached the top of the stairs the phone was ringing. It was Canada Post. They said they were just checking on how I felt about their service levels, but it almost seems there is someone calling or checking to see if I'm catching the mail as it arrives at my door. The problem and the strength of their service right now is that the time of daily delivery is never the same. There is about a four hour range. I think that change has been made to the route to make it less predictable for a thief. Maybe. Could be I'm just paranoid too, but that Ms Wildfire seems to really know when something isn't right around the house. "Early warning system" I guess I should have called her. She takes her job very seriously. The only other excitement such as it was were calls and emails from election headquarters and local staff. Questions, requests and such.

My dreams have been really weird lately, but I'm having trouble recalling them until the end of the day when I post to you. The one that really stuck with me this morning was what appeared to be a Star Trek episode but with me included. The bad guys were of a reptilian persuasion. They had taken over the Enterprise - oh no! There was some sort of rebellion which I appeared to have helped orchestrate with the estimable Mr Spock. Be still my heart - I've always loved those ears. Anyway I found myself with some kind of weapon - seemed to be one of those "beam me up Scotty" things. The King reptile with the crocodile smile was attacking me - I think - so I fired a round of some sort of beams into him. Apparently many other crew members had attempted the same thing and failed miserably. They were all et - devoured - by that creature, you see. I watched in some horror as the animal sort of pulsed with the energy being pumped into him. It was almost as though the vibrations at the cellular level of that animal finally blew it apart when the harmonics factor became strong enough. Who'd a thunk. Anyway Mr Spock was happy and so was Kirk. Couldn't be any finer than that now could it. I woke up feeling very proud of myself. Doesn't take much to amuse me does it? Anyway I am very tired so I think I'll try to recapture that positive, almost euphoric energy when I dream tonight. Wish me luck dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats