Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:29 - 26.03.06
precognition or past life?
My body has decided it likes exercising. So much so that it now wakes me from perfectly good dreams if I haven't done my regular routine by a certain time. Tonight that happened around 11 pm.

The dream started out with me administering an election again. It seemed as though my staff and I were asked to take on another task after the event. One that involved looking after members of the army. Sort of like a USO group, I think. There was constant bickering going on between about four of the women who have the strongest personalities/opinions in real time. They had never done such an undertaking before and were completely oblivious to some of the steps needed to make certain that the troops were well cared for. The functions were ones I had helped organize many times for different community and parent groups over the years in my real life. No amount of mediation seemd to help them come to consensus, nor would they listen when I explained why some issues/tasks needed to be considered. I finally handed one major event off to them to do on their own - sort of a sink or swim decision. Their committee finally imploded as I expected, but one woman I used to volunteer with years ago arrived on the scene at the last minute and salvaged the event with me.

The setting was odd too. It seemed as though the event was held outdoors in an open air theater. It was early summer and the weather was fine. What those women had overlooked was really basic comfort things like enough porta-potties, enough seating and alternate plans in case of inclement weather or other unforseen circumstances. They hadn't even figured out how to provide enough coffee for the guests. Some of the scene seemed to shift to what appeared to be my home. The rec room in the basement to be exact. One of those walkout rooms with big french doors and a very nice fireplace. Light, bright shades of cream and gold for the walls and accent pieces. It seemed to have been damaged from an explosion of some sort. I had some special confidential materials there and it seemed some members of the original planning group had been more interested in acquiring access to that than doing their jobs. That was the source of some of the conflict, since some of those women seemed to create the fighting as a diversion to hide their real intentions.

The woman who stepped in and helped me pull it off at the last minute was, in actual fact, an assitant to our current premier when he was mayor of the city. She was an excellent hand at mediating and resolving conflicts as a result and she worked very hard all the time. When that politician left for the provincial scene the new regime at city hall got rid of her immediately. We were on a lot of community committees together after that time and she had that special light around her of just a very good person. The last time I spoke with her was around the time the boys' dad left and she had just been diagnosed with a fairly serious illness. We lost touch as we each struggled to cope with our new circumstances. Funny thing, but even in waking the past few months she has come into my mind a lot. Don't know what to think about that. Anyway the body insisted on waking me up just as we were finishing off the last tasks in my rec room and securing the confidential material. We were turning to go out the door and on to the theater grounds next door when the material world called. Guess equal time is important though - mind and body both. Time to go back to sleep though. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats