Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:36 - 19.03.06
coincidence
Umm well, I got carried away playing on some websites, so I know I'm posting this late. One of the things I promised myself is that I would find a way to have a more positive outlook on life by the time I returned to the workforce. Things just got too grim there for a while. Hence the choice to take some time off without pay right after the election and to watch, listen to or read enjoyable things like music, uplifting documentaries and comedies. Prescription for what ails me. Tonight my youngest and I watched Madagascar. I was ok with it once the story moved out of New York. Actually then it was quite funny. There was a trailer for a movie coming out in the summer called "The Hedge" and, of all things, one of the animated character's voices is supplied by none other than William Shatner. How synchronous is that. There have been a few articles, first published in the Toronto Star, lately into current research into different unusual manifestations of brain activity. One the other day was on things like photographic memory. The one yesterday was - again synchronously since I was just looking for something to work with - this research on creativity and the role of positive thought.

Some poets and writers would have one believe otherwise but angst isn't the only source of inspiration. When I first went to this website I was a little bit, um, cynical but playing around in some of the articles was enough to help get my feet moving in the right direction. Another synchronicity was the photos of the wood houses - the same that I described in the dream I had the other night. The house that I found that I wanted to live in - remember? One thing that is supposed to confirm for you that you are on the "right path" is when there are clusters and sign posts like this showing up without conscious effort on your own part. He even has some dream work that fits in with what I do - far Out! Finally there is a song on there that uses the first name of my new grand-daughter - a very positive development in my life right now I think. My mom has been very strong around about lately and she seems very pleased with the way something is going in that sphere of our lives. Hmmmm.

Anyway time for bed and more dreamtime I guess. Good night dear diary.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

web stats